We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gut Poessnitzberg
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moserhof(Leutschach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Route 69(Leutschach)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weingut Toso(Leutschach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Rebenlandhof(Leutschach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Weingut Puschnig(Leutschach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
58
24
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
24
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastinginspiringgetawaypoolaustria
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We had a business meeting. The property is on a remote location, but the view is really nice. You can have the winetasting in the hotel - I would really recommend it, it is nice to learn about sparkling wines etc. The hotel is nice, there is also a heated pool so we were able to enjoy it also in a chilly evening. But the best part is the food. It is amazing. Really on a level of a high class restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I was there for business purposes so not a lot time to enjoy the surroundings- which looks marvelous. Also wether was not sunny - but anyway What was too see it was ver promising. Rooms are nice, comfirtable and some good solutions are built in. There is sauna and all what you need to attend is included. There was no time for this so no comment possible. Food was excelent, winekellwr also looks promising.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect for 2D meeting in an inspiring environment with perfect service in a familiar atmosphere. A place where we will go again to enjoy the service oriented friendly manager, do more wine tasting and discover this wonderful region.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kristien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogrinigg, Geschäftsführer at Gut Poessnitzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Kristien,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy about it and we hope to see you soon at the Pössnitzberg.

With best regards
Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in the middle of the South Styrian wine country, one of the most picturesque areas of Austria.
The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are well appointed (could do with a bit more of a local touch), service is very friendly and attentive, the wine tasting at 5pm with the hotel's director Mr. Ogrinigg is very informative and a great way to start the evening.
Not to be missed is dinner in the adjacent Kreuzwirt, which serves wonderful local cuisine (try the traditional Backhenderl), but also some very creative Mediterranean cuisine (Burrata, Branzino, etc.).
Since the hotel belongs to the Polz family, the selection of wines, both white and red, is fantastic.
We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogrinigg, Geschäftsführer at Gut Poessnitzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr GM Legner!
Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf Tripadvisor, schön dass es Ihrer Frau und Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat. Super feedback von Berufskollegen schätzen wir umso mehr :-) Wir wünschen Ihnen einen tollen Sommer und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen in der Südsteiermark.
lg
Rainer Ogrinigg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We spent a couple of nights in August in the Gut Pössnitzberg hotel in Styria / Austria.
The booking procedure was very friendly and the hotel staff had helped us to figure out what to do and to do some bookings (wineries, restaurants, taxis).
The hotel is located in a beautiful hilly landscape, with some higher mountain ranges and Slovenia in the back. The road is not very busy and it is very quiet at night.
Since there is no public transport we used a taxi to drive us there from Graz airport.
The reception and all staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
We used the restaurant only once. We had the opportunity to sit outside on the terrace. The dinner was very nice and we chose typical food from the region and a nice local wine.
There is a small wellness area with a great external pool to relax after wine tasting.
Some of the rooms are spacious and spread over 2 floors. Those in the newer building are smaller, but some have an own balcony.
Don’t forget to visit the wine cellar and to do some tasting.
All in all a very nice and ideal hub for a wine trip to Southern Styria.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 61_IslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer O, Geschäftsführer at Gut Poessnitzberg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for your words and article here at tripadvisor. We really appreciate it and we are looking forword to see you again at our winehotel gut pössnitzberg.

faithfully
rainer ogrinigg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews