We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Purrrrrfect holiday venue.”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Purrrrrfect holiday venue.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented a six person villa for the last 2 weeks in July. The whole experience was excellent. The booking process was so easy and the administration staff so polite and helpful. They arranged car parking passes for our three vehicles and checked on our anticipated time of arrival on the day of travel.
The villa was very well sited, overlooking the sand dunes and a short 2 minute walk to the beach. It was well equipped with 3 bedrooms, a large lounge dinner and open plan kitchen. The shower was efficient and powerful, and there was always plenty of hot water.
Outside we had our own fully fenced garden with a paved patio, wooden picnic table and grassed area. The bonus for surfers was the outdoor shower to wash wetsuits and hang on the line to dry.
*** All of the onsite staff were very helpful, polite and pleasant to deal with. The ladies in reception enjoyed a smile and a chat at the same time as being very efficient and helpful. The staff in the excellent onsite restaurant were efficient and very good. All the groundstaff and car park workers always smiled and made you feel welcome .
On the whole an excellent venue for a holiday with the huge, clean beach ideal for everyone and the waves great for bodyboarders and surfers of all ages and abilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Location, Lovely Accomodation!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our two dogs here for a long weekend break and had a wnderful time. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the staff were welcoming and friendly, and everything in the Villa was well thought out. Good TV complete with BluRay player, excellent shower and kitchen.

I should find some fault, however small, to give a more balanced review, but I can't think of any! Highly recommended for dog owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra240...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First time with our dog on holiday - it was very relaxing for us, with lots of adventures for him on the beach and in the sand-dunes. The chalets are very welcoming, with lots of lovely little touches. The staff are very friendly and answered all my questions with their local knowledge. The information folder had personal recommendations from all the staff, and we did indeed enjoy a walk to Heddons Mouth preceded by a great lunch at Hunters Inn. If you really are self catering, although most of the cafes/ pubs are dog friendly, there is a large Tesco on the outskirts of Braunton to stock up on supplies and a good sized fridge/ freezer to store everything. We are so thrilled to have discovered this gem, and hope to re-visit later in the year with our new addition (4 legs) in tow also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease with which we could setytle in- everything was there
Liked least: mattresses were a little too firm for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah m
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and in a fabulous location. We have stayed in lots of self catering properties over the years but have never slept in such a comfortable bed.with such good quality bedding. Faultless accommodation so will definitely be back. Also, the information folder was really useful and we loved the "Spirits of the Sand" DVDs which taught us so much about the area's fascinating history. A brilliant holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyHBir...
1 review
“Great villa close to the beach”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fab long weekend staying in Dunes 12. The villa was very tastefully decorated, clean and well equipped for a self catering stay. A couple of minutes walk to the beach so we could pop back to the villa for lunch and go for an after dinner walk by the sea. Will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing