We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem with all the comforts of home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Topsham Quay
Topsham Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annabelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“A gem with all the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the apartment with our two boys, and found it to be just perfect. It was clean, a good size for four, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything....except a coffee perc/caffetierre. The living room was warm and comfortable for the four of us to snuggle up in after a long walk by the estuary. Topsham is a lovely town, with lovely walks and with easy links to Exeter. I would not hesitate in recommending this as a perfect little get away retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and feel of he apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NFAF54
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny and Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay in Topsham as our base to explore Devon over a 9 day period. The apartment was in easy walking distance from the rail and bus. There were several nearby parking spots when needed. Close by we're friendly pubs with great food including the Passage House Inn and the Lighter Inn. Downstairs was the well stocked bottle shop. There were plenty of interesting shops and the very interesting Topsham Museum to visit (especially if you are interested in Maritime history and historical boats). Despite its central position in the village the double glazed windows assured that it was quiet at night.The apartment was well equipped with the things to make it a comfortable stay especially over the 9 day period. The apartment was clean and the bed very comfortable. It was as advertised and we were very happy with our choice of staying in Topsham and the River Exe Apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy N
Kln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so comfortable”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was absolutely wonderful. Everything you need is in there. Beds were super comfortable. Clean and pleasant all round. My young boy loved the DVDs. So close to the train station easy to go around. Would definitely be back again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in the river exe apartment. It's a lovely quirky place with loads of character and everything you could need. The price was reasonable, and the owner was really friendly and helpful. We had a young child with us who absolutely loved the enormous play park just down the road. Topsham really is a lovely area and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness & character of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieDun...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved our recent stay here! It's a beautiful flat and feels so homely. It has everything you need and is only a short distance from Exeter. It also has a brilliant park just behind which is great for children of all ages! The owner was also very helpful. We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;