We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy guest”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Character kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character kitchen
A bench in the sun Large, light bedroom with hidden storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Character kitchen
A bench in the sun
Large, light bedroom with hidden storage
Lounge with sofabed
Bath with shower over
The stairs to the bedroom are quite steep and narrow
Steep, spiral wooden stairs
View of courtyard from the bench outside the front door
December sunset in Topsham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chas a
1 review
“Happy guest”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. Great location fantastic cottage that was spotless and very well equipped. Would I stay here again. Yes
Thanks Hazel for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ac1949
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was nervous about booking a cottage through TripAdvisor, but I needn't have been. There was regular and detailed communication from the owner (Hazel), and the whole process of booking my stay couldn't have been smoother. The cottage itself was well-equipped, quiet, cosy and ideally located, right in the middle of town with easy access to the shops, cafes and quayside. Topsham itself is also very well served with regular buses and trains, so getting around was easy - I had no need for a car. I highly recommend this cottage and I'm really hope to return again. Thank you Hazel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gralegav
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, right in the heart of Topsham”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, nice decor, well equipped and dog friendly, couldn't fault it. TripAdvisor apparently wants me to use more words, but there is little more to be said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great cottage, really clean, comfortable place to stay. Good location, We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Topsham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanPPower
UK
1 review
“A Wonderful Cosy Cottage.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is cosy, comfortable, welcoming and it is very well equipped - the perfect balance between the warmth and quirkiness of a lovely old cottage yet posessing all the modern conveniences needed for holiday living.

The location is superb, a very quiet courtyard that is literally yards from some wonderful shops, pubs and restaurants.

Hazel is a great host and we especially appreciated the unexpected touches such as the provision of milk, tea, coffee and croissants.

This was our first stay in the Courtyard Cottage - it most definitely will not be our last.

Overall a wonderful experience at a great price too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing