We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vleisfees 2017”

Mile 250 Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Calvinia
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We were a group of 38 people attending the Vleisfees. I arranged for a set menu months in advance, in order for the Restaurant to prepare our meal in time, and avoid for them being under pressure. ALL 38 meals arrived COLD!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank 210dirkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We had a fantastic steak, chips and sauce here. Restaurant decor is very simple and is in an old building but don't let this deter you from trying the fillet.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nichewiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Mile 250 (or Myl 250 in Afrikaans) is not what we expected. A large open air restaurant that can be closed off to keep out the cold.

Interesting decor - not what one would expect in Calvinia.

The menu choices are wide with hamburgers, steaks and a huge selection of pizzas.

If you are looking for pizza, then come here.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CaptCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The service was average and the same can be said for the food. I would rather recommend to eat at the Blou Naartjie.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Platteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The service was very most accomodating. The food was excellent. The atmosphere is elegant. The whole experience was most enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lenessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile 250 Steakhouse also viewed

 
Calvinia, Northern Cape

Been to Mile 250 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.