We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That is a restaurant ! ”
Review of MA.RI.NA

MA.RI.NA
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

If I go out for dinner I'd like to be pampered .. eat like i would love to but not able to do it on my own (for time or talent matters...) ... HERE I got it! Awesome service, mind blowing homemade fresh pasta with seafood, great fish and THE appropriate wine choices !
Great place! I'll be back !

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Ist doesn't look like a great place when you arrive in the neighborhood. But the food is just amazingly delicious. Definitely worth multiple visits!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

I have tasted so many Japanese sashimi, this restaurant found a new way of making raw fish. Amazing! Must try restaurant when you visit Milan. 15mins from Malpensa airport.

3  Thank Billjapanfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This restaurant is out of the way, but worth the trip. Located about an hour outside of Milan in a quite suburb, you would never expect from it's facade the food they are capable of preparing. Hands down one of the top 3 dinners of my life, easily eclipsing 1,000 + Euro dinners at places like La Grand Vefour. I highly, highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that really is into food and likes raw fish.

This restaurant is as authentic as it comes. Run by a small family - the father the host and waiter, mother and son in the kitchen - their focus is solely on the food, not the ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hangerproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

When I saw a review which has rated this restaurant as terrible, I couldn't refrain to think that the motives behind this absolutely unfair judgement must be others than the food. I have been at MA.RI.NA. at least a dozen times and I often see returning patrons. And this is the best publicity. The food, starting with fish - from raw to sophisticated recepies - is definitely extraordinary. But what makes this restaurant different, is that they are ready to prepare just about anything you wish with a smile. Other than fish, per se, the different pastas stuffed with delicious sauces (wild boar, grouse and many others) confirm the eclectic nature of its cuisine. They also serve excellent meats, especially fowl, begin the owner the hunter himself. I share, to the contrary, the critiques on the poor decoration and the location. I think that the former could be assigned to an interior decorator who should give the place the appearance it deserves relative to its food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wizardofoz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MA.RI.NA also viewed

Busto Arsizio, Province of Varese
Tradate, Province of Varese
 
Busto Arsizio, Province of Varese
Legnano, Province of Milan
 
Legnano, Province of Milan
Malnate, Province of Varese
 

Been to MA.RI.NA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing