We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 412)
Filter reviews
3 412 results
Traveller rating
1 086
1 106
760
321
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 086
1 106
760
321
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral poolget awaysteam roomoutdoor poolrelaxing staytemple gardencrescent parkdining roomcasinomassageharwoodrelaxationrobeswalkwaybrunchwinterseniors
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3 412 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our suite was fantastic, including the jetted tub. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool as well. For the price we were charged the meal at the Harwood wasn’t that great, other than that it was a great experience and would recommend your spa to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We are fortunate indeed to hear from so many of our guests after their stay.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your mineral spa room. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your meal to be good value. We will be following up with the team, a great meal is an important part of the overall experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Pool is great - it's the draw for this property. Rooms could use a facelift - carpets replaced etc. Great service from check in to check out. Pool attendants are good. We didn't use the spa so I can't speak to that, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendybradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is good to know that our team gave service as impressive as we aim for. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your room fully ready to meet your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very comfortable room and bed, and super convenient to everything downtown. The staff were very accommodating to our requests for a different room (an extra person came) even though they were quite full. Easy to access parking via the skywalk. Free access to the delightful mineral pool, big and very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryhillrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your review on Tripadvisor. We do look forward to reading these reviews each week.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is quite nice but it is starting to show its age and is become pretty dated. There are lots of wear and tear everywhere in the hallways as well as in the rooms. We still enjoyed the stay and would come back again. We also spent a lot of time in the pools although when there are lightning storms, the pools close down as there is a risk of electrocution if lightning ever struck the water. Overall this was a very relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to write. It is good to know that we can look forward to your return.

We do apologise to those guests inconvenienced by those storms in late June. As Brad says, it is essential that we evacuate the pool area for safety reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A one night getaway was just perfect here. Our room was spacious with a huge jacuzzi tub. We did go for the pool. The water was so warm and relaxing. We were in and out several times. Breakfast was poolside on the patio and that was nice to be able to do. Small towels in ice for you to use to cool off was a good extra touch. The price is fairly high but it is worth it. We could have even used the pool after we checked out. Good job Temple Gardens.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank prairieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews