We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel met our tour needs. Everything was clean and neat. Staff very accommodating. Room large and bed linens warm and soft.

Don’t expect gourmet or 5 star but expect basic comfort food and simple lodging. You can’t go wrong with this accommodation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Berthabut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelleLariviere, Gérant at Hotel Maison de la Madone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel. The comfort of our rooms is amazing and our dedicated staff is making everything they can for you to have a memorable stay. It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Kind regards,
Rachelle Larivière
Lodging manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel is cheap and great for a SHORT stay in Trois Rivierre. The peoples are very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and ... clean, clean, clean. Really I think the word CLEAN is characterizing this hotel. The only downside I found is that the rooms are not very well soundproofed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanadianTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelleLariviere, Gérant at Hotel Maison de la Madone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Greetings,

Thank you so much for your great comments about the comfort of our deluxe renovated rooms. Our professional staff is taking good care of our guests. Next time you stop in Trois-Rivières, don't hesitate to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Rachelle Larivière
Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Leave the car parked in their lot, just walk about 100m to the Shrine.
It's not about the hotel, it's the trip you made to visit the Shrine, right?
The rooms are decent, and they've included a new wing with better accomodations.
Newer rooms, bigger bedrooms and nice air conditioning. The breakfast at the basement tastes good too! Though small, the place offers the convenience of being close to the Shrine, so I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonOnvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Let me start by saying that this small hotel is across the square from the Cathedral and Chapel of Cap-de-la-Madeleine - a revered Catholic shrine and religious tourist attraction. We were part of an organized tour of religious sites in Quebec, and most of the activities were based out of this hotel. We weren't here to be "entertained," but to reflect and meditate, a bit of a change to most travelers.

The rooms are Spartan, to say the least. We had two twin beds, a toilet, sink and shower in the small room - but no air conditioning. On the second day, we had no hot water. The beds were comfortable and I slept relatively well in the warm room - after I punched my lumpy pillow into submission. (This reminded us a few low-budget hotels in Europe - but not quite as bad as the five-story walk-up in Heidelberg as few years ago.)

On the positive side, the meals, while largely unimaginative, were ample, relatively tasty - and included in the modest price.

There is no question that the accommodations offer a great value if you aren't looking for much!

Room Tip: When you check in, particularly in the heat of the summer, make sure that your room has a working air conditioner.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelleLariviere, Gérant at Hotel Maison de la Madone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews