We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home right on the edge of a stream!”
other travellers have booked this property
Long lazy days of summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long lazy days of summer
Upper deck overlooking the river A few steps down to the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Long lazy days of summer
Upper deck overlooking the river
A few steps down to the river
Let's go for a dip !
Looking in
Bright and sunny kitchen
Second floor
Upstairs bathroom
Master bedroom
Guest bedroom
Kids bedroom
Your own private footpath
Nature's spectacle
Great morning for fly fishing... at your doorstep
Peace and quiet
Invitation to relax
Daydreaming...
Between river and mountains
Inside, outside
A private evening out
Hiking trails nearby
And, getting there is half the fun...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjegal
Turner, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic home right on the edge of a stream!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a family week, 86 year old mom and 3 daughters, and had a fantastic time. On a nice brook that you could swim or fish in. It also was very visible from the home without bushes being in the way. The kitchen was very well furnished with about anything you could need. Out away from the city on a road with very little traffic but yet close enough to go into the city for a few hours of sightseeing. We enjoyed sitting around the fire outside, walking down by the stream and playing games while listening to the water. Would definitely consider going back to check out some of the hiking trails nearby and just enjoy the outdoors. The owners are delightful and made sure we knew where everything was and how to operate it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbantol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation home yet.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Of all the places that my family has stayed in throughout the years, this was by far the best. We've stayed in a lot of beautiful places but this place offered so much more for what we paid for it. The house itself was sophisticated and cozy. We loved the fact that it was green and so comfortable to come back to after doing some sight seeing. The outdoors with the river and the private trail down to another view of the river was great. We were able to go into Quebec City and other places for some fun but we made sure to spend a lot of time at the house and outside in the beautiful surroundings. The owners were delightful to meet and they not only greeted us so warmly when we arrived but felt like family when they came at the end of the vacation to wish us well on our trip back. Their love for their place exuded from them and it made it that much better. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is well worth the price. This place will always be in our memory as one of the most peaceful places in this world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadja E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dream Holiday House”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, our 11 year old daughter and I had the pleasure to stay at "Nature's Haven" for 10 days in July and we indeed found a heavenly place, that Murielle and Jeff created, just around 30 minutes outside of Quebec City. It was the perfect getaway for us, since we were looking for a charming place surrounded by nature but also wanted the possibility to explore the historic town of Quebec.
From the moment we arrived the property and met Murielle and Jeff, we felt so welcome, that we actually did not want to leave again. The photographs are not promising too much, a private path through the woods along the stream, beautifully landscaped garden, a very appealing house design, contemporary yet sooo comfy, the fire place which we started on a rather chilly morning, fly fishing just steps down from the house, the view out of the master bedroom, all the little details and thought through lighting... I could continue. Dear Murielle and Jeff, thank you so much; we hope to visit again.
Nadja, Heiko and Gwen (French Antilles)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: besides mentioned above: the unique location, right at a stream
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelEs...
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Paradisum”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a superb vacation at this lovely cottage in St. Bridgitte de Laval, a quant and picturesque town just north of Quebec City. Surrounded by the majesty of the Laurentian mountains, easy day trips to Quebec City and Jacques Cartier Provincial Park and important immeneties such as groceries and gas just minutes away, the location is perfect for people/small families looking for a rustic/modern setting, but still close to civilization vacation.

And the cottage....well, we have been cottaging for years and this is one of the very best we have stayed at. Intimate and eco-friendly design. Cozy, tastefully decorated and beautifully landscaped property. The river and rapids at the base of the cottage provide spa quality relaxation, and the gentle tones of the rapids at night provide a soothing meditative backdrop to sleep to.

The Owners - splendid and generous people. They gave us a a great tour of the property upon arrival, and a lovely send off at the end of our stay. The home was built with love and care and we felt completely at home during our stay.

We will most definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was beautifully done!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinetD...
Candiac, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic, relaxing, charming, eco friendly, quiet and warmed welcomed”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We received a warm welcome at this property by the owners who showed us their beautiful house. It was a "typical Quebec's" welcome.

I was travelling with my spouse & my 13 years old son. We all really enjoyed, or loved, should I say, our 1 week vacation there during the end of july 2015.

The location is secluded enough to enjoy a quiet relaxing stay but is also close enough to service. The house is what I would consider of a modern style. It blends in with the surroundings in a perfect manner .Fully equiped, nothing is missing there . Really confortable, super clean and safe.

The landscapping is beautiful and reflects the generosity and attention of the owners. The river provides such a delightful sound & is accessible by two different acces. I caught some nice native brook trout in there that I empressed myself to cook on the BBQ. No word could describe this taste and I can't be thankful enough for the pleasure that this river provided me. Of course, both acces to the river are clear and some natural stones well located eases the acces.

Being a close drive to wonderfiul Quebec city makes it "the" place you want for your next vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: river & private path
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing