We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
Hotels.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
eDreamsUS$187
CheapTicketsUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$187
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 502)
Filter reviews
1 502 results
Traveller rating
856
495
104
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
495
104
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skating rink great location old town concierge lounge front desk staff rue st jean hotel is located wonderful hotel city quebec parking valet parliament boutique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The location was great just outside the gate of the old City. We walked to most of the attractions. The rooms we stayed in was renovated and generally comfortable but a bit small. There was some confusion of how to get housekeeping service. We did stay for 5 nights and required room make up and cleaning which was not the best. Understand it is COVID times but hopefully high rated hotels will come back to providing these services as things open up. Parking is available but at the city lot next door at the standard rate of 25 dollars per day if you don not use the car. Over all good stay but lakes that special extra service one is used to at the Marriott

Room tip: City view is recommend
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amink000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselyn Fradette, General Manager at Quebec City Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Marriott Quebec City Downtown. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Pros:
- immediately adjacent to Old Quebec, very convenient
- updated rooms
- small feel
- Parking next door (many hotels in Old Quebec don't have convenient parking)

Cons
- Why do hotels think it's OK to charge $7 for a bottle of water that costs $2 in the store?
- Floors are laminate, cold and cheap feeling (but at least clean)
- Parking is next door in a public lot. Close to the hotel but not on-property.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Rooms are renovated and clean. Love the location. The hotel is located right outside of the wall, in front of Place d'Youville. We were traveling with a 3 years old, and there is plenty of space to run around.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DFunFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Stayed in Quebec City for 4 nights which was longer than we expected as this hotel experience was beyond what was expected for a Marriott.

We have a 3yr old toddler, and dining staff were very accommodating and flexible in dealing with our needs. Service and helpfulness were superb and beyond what's normally experienced at a Marriott, particularly in heavy tourist cities such as Quebec City / Montreal

Rooms are spacious, fresh in color design and the upgrade to a suite (as an ambassador level tier) was appreciated.

Will definitely choose this hotel again for next year's Quebec City family trip

For those travelling with family and children, I'd recommend purchasing the $25/day parking card which includes in and out priviledges.

For price to location and room specs, this is a great value for Quebec city.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALO_YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Great stay. Highly recommend!
Perfect location just outside the walls. From the front desk to concierge the service was 5 star. I’m sorry I forgot to write down names because everyone we encountered was so lovely!!!!Rooms are spacious, renovated and quiet even though ours faced a busy street. Nespresso in room which was a pleasant surprise! Any requests for towels etc were taken care of promptly as they do not enter rooms under current covid protocols

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank art1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews