We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Concept Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Concept Living Room
Desk Work Station 42' Flat Screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Open Concept Living Room
Desk Work Station
42' Flat Screen TV
Microwave Fan and full 30' Stove.
Curio
Rain Shower Head.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Homa2015
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had no clue we are charged American Dollar”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Woooow!!!!! talk about tricking us. We live in Toronto Canada and booked an apartment in Montreal through Trip advisor. There was no mention of the payments are in American Dollar. Even the owner Linda C. did not mention this important matter. Final charge was $219.52. Later on I found out this amount is in American Dollar which was $278.96. I just wanted to warn everyone about this trick / trap. I am very disappointed at both the owner and Trip advisor. I will never ever deal with either one. Paying $60 extra does not break us, but it is the principle. Shame on you guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: lack of honesty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreal36...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is right at the foot of Mont Royal and has easy access to everything we needed: Metro, restaurants, banks... My husband and I enjoyed taking evening walks in the breathtaking woods. The room is fully equipped, even with a big sturdy umbrella, which we used for a couple of times during our stay. We are so glad we booked it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thanks and we would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Nicol...
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, exactly how described”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Location was great on a quiet see but still close to everything. Room was exactly how described, very clean and comfortable and fully equipped. The owners were great to work with very friendly and helpful, quick to answer emails and calls. I would definitely use this accommodation again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
885pedro
Saltillo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excelent”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

well located, excelent place, clean and full equiped, parking available, good bed, good service at location

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellF
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home in Montreal”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as it looks in the picture and is in a great location in a quiet street just north of Sherbrooke, with good restaurants and shops nearby. There's a metro station about a 5 minute walk away and lots of bus routes.
Linda, the owner, was very quick to reply to emails and picking up the keys was easy. But best of all was her attention to detail. We had a slight problem with the Internet and she came over and fixed it, bringing us some muffins she'd baked as she thought we may not have had time to go food shopping after arriving on our flight from the UK the evening before and she also recommended some things to see and places to eat, including the legendary smoked meat at Schwartzes, which was fantastic.
It's a real home from home in Montreal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service we got from the owner
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank-you so much! I'm so glad you were happy & comfortable and the muffins held you over. Lol! Hope to see you again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing