We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a very comfortable apartment in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Deep Set Bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jdheere
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a very comfortable apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a great find- very comfortable and felt very much like home. The owner was really welcoming and provided lots of information about amenities close to the apartment, such as restaurants,grocery stores, metro stations, and tourist spots.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Montreal. It is in a very convenient location; close to downtown, McGill, and Mont Royal, as well as to a metro station and the bus stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: like everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeiji J
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable and clean. Really a great value!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this rental for my family (parents and 1 adult child) who were visiting Montreal. The location couldn't be better - heart of downtown Montreal and walking distance to Metro, bus stop, Musee, shopping, restaurants, etc. This is especially important in Montreal where there's constant road works and very difficult to find parking.
It's also nice and quiet compared to south of Sherbrooke st. near Concordia university, Crescent, etc (It was first week of semester so A LOT of students in the area).

The apartment itself suited my family perfectly. They found the place to be very cozy and well kept, very clean as well. We were worried about sofa bed at first, but turns out big enough (like a regular bed) and quite comfortable too! The only thing was the remote control for TV worked on/off, but not a very big deal as my family was out touring the city most of the time.
There's a coin-operated laundry room on every floor, which was a definite plus for my mother.
(there were even detergents and iron in the apartment)

Linda kept in touch with me from the booking to check-out to sort details out and promptly answered my questions most of the time, which I really appreciated.

My parents had not-so-great experience with vacation rentals previously, but they said this was a great stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal. I would do so, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
So glad we got everything on track! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah L
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's a small bachelor but very nice and we had access to everything we needed. The host was also very helpful! Overall great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you back in Montreal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great space & location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this place based on the reviews, and they didn't steer us wrong. Linda was a great host, and responsive when something came up. Plus, when I asked if there was a drying rack in the unit, she promptly found one, and it was waiting for us on the balcony when we arrived. The apartment itself was a great home for a week, and I would definitely stay there again.

In terms of the area, it's perfectly located for exploring much of the city. We walked most places, but the metro's nice and close, too. Some of our favourite local places were the Aunja Cafe & Cacao 70. There are lots of depanneurs in the area to buy groceries at, but I'd recommend finding Adonis on St. Catharine, it's got a much larger selection.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
I will make a point to add Adonis to my list of of places to get groceries. Love your feedback !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 400
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing