We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great visit to Montreal for the F1 GP”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau Livingroom+kitchen in the background
Salon et cuisine au fond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Living room in the back, the office
Le salon, au fond le bureau
Livingroom+kitchen in the background
Salon et cuisine au fond
Livingroom/Salon
Living Room/Salon
Living Room/Salon
Livingroom/Salon
View from the bedroom/ vue du salon à partir de la chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
Bedroom/chambre
In the walkin
Dans le dressingroom
In the bedroom/dans la chambre
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
The kitchen/La cuisine
the office/le bureau
the office/le bureau
Bathroom/Salle de bains
Bathroom/Salle de bains
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark W
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
“Great visit to Montreal for the F1 GP”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner was great, very friendly and helpful, the apartment is located in a great area very close to the Metro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzymadst...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my second time staying here and it was, once again, such a pleasure. This time I didn't rent a car, I took the bus (747) from the airport and transferred to the metro and it dropped me off a couple of blocks from Elizabeth's place- so easy! Thanks again for the hospitality!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks to you for coming back! It is always a pleasure to host you Isabellle.

Be well,
E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzymadst...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Montréal!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from 6 days in this super cute apartment in Montréal. What a pleasure to stay there! Elizabeth and her husband made me feel at home and were there to answer any questions I had. The apartment is close to the metro and the bus stop which I used a few times to do some shopping for Christmas. I loved this neighborhood because it wasn't in downtown Montréal: it was outside of centre-ville and was quiet and had plenty of shops and grocery stores around. Very close to the airport as well. Free parking on the street- just make sure you are in a section of the street that does not require a permit for residential parking and you can park as long as you want! Never had a problem at all. The apartment was equipped with everything I needed. Elizabeth, the owner, even put a tiny Christmas Tree in the place which I loved! I will definitely stay here again in the future! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you Isabelle! You are welcome back anytime! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRaffele
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in quiet, beautiful neighborhood”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one month to work on a business project. The apartment is very well equipped for one or two people, and even has a proper office space. Very tastefully appointed, with all one would require to cook and have meals at home...although there were many restaurant choices within a five minute walking radius, as well as lots of delivery options. Very lovely neighborhood-residential with a nice park around the block. Close to downtown. Free telephone calls to the US a plus.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRSM1THAl...
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found everything here to be exactly as represented. What you can't see in the kitchen is that it fully equipped with everything to prepare a meal; although we used it only for breakfasts. We found tea, coffee, cream and sugar, juice and some treats and so had to purchase very little for our first morning. The bathroom is small and relatively modern with lots of hot water and adequate ventilation. the bedroom is spacious with a ceiling fan and separate area to store clothing and suitcases. I found the bed a bit small since I am used to a King, but this is just a personal note since it was comfortable and we slept well. While the weather was hot and humid, there is a window air conditioner which more than adequately cools the space. I think it is noteworthy that for a "basement" suite (actually more of a lower level) we found it to be well ventilated with high ceilings and large bright windows. Excellent location. With a vehicle, we felt it central to most everything. Parking was free but we had to be careful! Anyone who has been to Montreal knows that you need a special degree to understand all the signs that you find on a single spot. We managed a week without a ticket!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing