We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location For downtown Montreal.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal location For downtown Montreal.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Firstly, Adriana Helped with Great Communication from when I booked, and Throughout my stay. Found the Apartment Clean & Tidy, All appliances onsite if required, ie Washing machine, Oven, Tumble Dryer, Home From Home if That is
your choice. The lay out of the Apartment is Simple & Comfortable. There are 2 Elevators in The Building .If You are not Familiar with The Area, it is very easy to find your way around. Once outside The Building If you turn Right on your left you will observe The Gates of China Town, Walk for Approx 2 Bocks, and you will find
the IGA Supermarket, for all your Groceries for your stay. Next to the Supermarket is " Place DesJardin" Shopping Mall, Walk Through The Shopping Mall to "Place Des arts", Restaurants & Bars located Here& Pedestrian area Worth a Visit. If You Turn Left Outside The Apartment walk approx 2 Blocks to avenue Hotel-de-ville at the Traffic Lights, Cross to your Right at The lights, and walk straight down The hill, This will bring you to The Old Port Of Montreal, and Old Town, within 10 Minutes, a Vibrant Area , With Shops Bars & Restaurants, a Great place To Visit . Once again When at The Traffic Lights at "Avenue Hotel-de-Ville" if you turn left at The lights This Will Take You to The Main Metro station
Berri UQAM, and Bus Terminal for ( Airport Bus 747 ) Berri UQAM is a 10 minute walk from The Apartment, Ideal for Getting around Montreal. On St Catherine Street on the way to Berri UQAM , we found a Pub called " The St Elizabeth Pub" it is up a Side Street just off St Catherine Street , 5 Minutes from The Apartment, This Pub has a Very Interesting " Beer Garden " to Discover, Between 3pm & 8pm
is Happy Hour with pints of Beer at $4.50, They have plenty of staff Running around Bringing your Drinks to you, No Waiting At The Bar , Superb, The St Elizabeth Pub is a Popular Place for a Bevvy. We Had a Great Stay at Rene Levesque Apartments, With Adriana's Helpful Communication everything Went
Smoothly, Leave The Premises as You find it , and Inform Adriana of any issues
you come Across , and I found She will Help, I Had a great Stay at Le Broadway Building Rene Levesque Montreal, Hope my review is Informative & Helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bribra201...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We completely enjoyed our stay in this large comfortable apartment, it's easy walking distance to IGA supermarket, the old city and china town, we also walked to park royal several times.
Adriana is a wonderful person to deal with.

V&S Foster, Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmg51
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At first glance, this condo is not located in the most scenic part of Montreal - outside a busy street, with a lot of traffic (Rene Levesque , est) but it is within walking distance to most downtown sites, old Montreal, Parc La Fontaine, Parc Mont Royal as well as a major Metro station should you need the subway to get to some of the out-of-the-way sites, such as the Biodome and Botanical Gardens). There are a lot of great restaurants and pubs within walking distance (eg. Rue Saint Denis). Almost outside the door is the bus stop for the 747 airport bus - getting here from Trudeau airport and going back is really easy.

This is the second time we've stayed here - would recommend it for its location and the amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElwinandF...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place is perfect as a home away from home. Convenient location walking distance from many of Montreal's points of interest and transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmg51
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, comfortable and close to many amenities.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 8 days and had a great time. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable. It is well situated - not far from the train station (20 minute walk), only two blocks from a subway station and within walking distance to the old town (15 minutes). There is an IGA grocery (in Desjardin Complex, down the street) to pick up groceries, but we also enjoyed dining out in the area We would definitely stay here again, should we come back to Montreal - and there are plenty of reasons to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing