We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
177
268
120
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
268
120
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atwater metro station alexis nihon living room the penthouse top floor large balcony long stay free breakfast full kitchen two blocks an older building couple blocks underground parking breakfast room indoor pool comfortable stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here for a quick visit. Location was great, apartment style:two rooms-bedroom and living room area, with kitchen, balcony. Room was spacious and cozy. The staff was great, the breakfast area/food was very nice as well. Would recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Another stay at a Residence Inn!

Great:
The staff, super friendly and helpful! Top notch
Location: Really liked it. Beautiful area!

Good:
Breakfast: The breakfast in the morning was solid. Was definitely worthwhile.
Room: Room was fine. Nothing flashy but got the job done.
Bed: Bed was decent. I could have used a few more pillows, but fine overall.

Bad:
Parking: The parking garage was for cars under 5'6", meaning our party had to park one car a few blocks away. Not a huge problem unless it's pouring rain like it was one of the 2 nights we were there.
Bathroom: (Photo) Our toilet did not have a lid. The proximity to the shower made it where we basically had nowhere to put anything (towels, clothes, etc.). Very weird
Shower: randomly fluctuated between hot, very hot, scalding hot, and tepid every 20-25 seconds. Could be a bit jarring. The pressure was GREAT though. Exactly the level of pressure I love.

Dealbreaker: 2 elevators for 20 floors of rooms. Often we would end up waiting for numerous rotations of the elevator before we were able to get on one, and we were not alone in this endeavor.

I don't think I would stay here again. I really liked the staff and the location, it just can't overcome the other shortcomings.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wareagle_6122884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear J L,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your experience at our property! As we strive to provide a fantastic service, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

We are glad that you enjoyed the layout of our suite, as they are ideal for short and longer stays, offering the optimal comfort of home away from home. As we offer a 24 hour service, we would have loved to provide more pillows for your room.

It is true that whenever we are sold out, at peak times, our elevators are requested on every floor, thus creating a little delay for our guests, and we are sorry that it was an inconvenience for you. They certainly are used during breakfast times, as our breakfast buffet is so great that our guests keep coming back for more.

We are very lucky to have our own on site parking, however there is indeed a height restriction of 5'6'', preventing our guests with larger vehicles to use it. Nonetheless, we do offer an alternative parking lot within three minutes walking distance from the hotel, and do provide complimentary umbrellas on rainy days.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and provide you with the fantastic service you have come to enjoy at our property.

Sincerely,

Adeline Le Cornec
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Older apartment building turned into hotel. The service at front desk was great as they helped w restaurant recs even before we arrived. The place is good for families because of the size of the rooms. Location is decent, although I like to be more central, where you can walk outside and there are cafés and stores.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nytraveling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights. Nice accommodations. Only two elevators to serve the whole hotel, including housekeeping staff. Had to wait too long at times. Nice neighborhood. Close to Metro and St. Catherine Street. Breakfast included and not bad. We enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is one particular petite brunette woman working the breakfast that makes everyone feel so very welcome. I wish I asked her for her name because she was outstanding! Housekeeping staff was also wonderful. Front desk very helpful. Yes, the rooms are a bit small and dated, but the beds are comfortable and kitchen well appointed. The popcorn was a plus! Rooftop pool offers spectacular views and same with the exercise room. One thing to note is the elevators can get quite crowded at certain times.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janetmarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews