We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$523
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$270
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$206
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$419
US$352
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal(Montreal)
US$298
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 417)
Filter reviews
2 417 results
Traveller rating
1 548
638
155
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 548
638
155
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenoir restaurantluxury roommcgill universitysherbrooke streetmuseum of fine artsmount royalrain showercorner roomturn down servicebeautiful hotelcomfortable roomsenjoyed my stayvalet servicevalet parkingthe ritzlong weekendlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from staying at the Sofitel Montreal, was very happy with the location, able to walk to most sights. Staff was very helpful with any requests, and helped with any restaurant recommendations . The room was great, very clean and all amenities that you would need. Stayed in a Junior Suite on the 15th floor. Had breakfast in the restaurant, which was very good. Would stay here again on our return to Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour A S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Montréal Golden Mile.

At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through my Amex Platinum which added some nice perks. Late check out, room upgrade and food credit. Very large room on an upper floor which was very quiet. A little bit dated interiors but very comfortable. What I like most about the Sofitel is the level of service. Check in was with two super smart French ladies. Very polite and very knowledgeable of the hotel and all it's facilities and restaurants. Gym is great and nice turn down service. I also ate dinner at the Renoir restaurant attached to the hotel. Really great gourmet food. This is also where they serve breakfast and lunch which is also excellent.

Room Tip: High Floor to avoid any street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Celia C,

Thank you for choosing the Sofiel Montreal Golden Mile as your home away from home for your trip.

We love to hear that you enjoyed the property and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you also for your good words about your experience at Renoir.

On behalf of the Sofitel team, thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we will all look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Sofitel Montreal for a couple of nights during a business trip. The room, though relatively small, was well appointed with everything one needs, and the bed was Com-for-table! Opt for a room on a higher floor to dampen any street noise.

McGill is right next door, and St Catherine’s a few blocks away. Old Montreal is roughly a 20 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dylmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dylmark,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Montreal.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very nice location, very walkable and with decent proximity to transit. Our room had a gorgeous view and was fairly spacious. It was clean and comfortable. There is a great cafe across the street with delicious baked goods and excellent coffee and a bookstore around the block.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour MFamily3,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Montréal Golden Mile.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for our trip to a wedding in Montreal. The location is central, the decorating is elegant, the staff is friendly and very accommodating, the food is delicious and beautifully presented, and the cleanliness was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieL9464BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelMontreal, General Manager at Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear julieL9464BE,

Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile.

I was so glad to read that you enjoyed the service, the decoration and the food.

We appreciate your feedback and continued support of the hotel!

Sincerely,

Marc Pichot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews