We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best souvenir shops in Montreal!”
Review of Souvenir du Quebec

Souvenir du Quebec
Ranked #11 of 170 Shopping in Montreal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Best family Souvenir store in Old Montreal since 1969. We carry all sort of souvenirs from Magnets,Tshirts,Snowglobes,Maple candies,Tea and lots more
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I heard about this souvenir shop from reading some of the great reviews. Let me tell you they were spot on. I went with my sister to buy some souvenirs to bring to family overseas. The souvenirs in the shop represent our beautiful city. You must try the delicious maple cookies!!! The service was exceptional. Mike, the owner and his lovely wife were very informative and very helpful. The prices were very reasonable. We will definitely go back! Thank you!!

Thank aggie762018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjit Mike S, General Manager at Souvenir du Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for for kind words.we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great souvenir shop! Mike (the owner) was extremely helpful and informative. He let us try the maple cream cookies (his wife & doctor will be happy, as he'll be eating fewer of them). His Native American gifts are Huron-made. Bought two VERY warm sweatshirts, and a box of those phenomenal cookies. He's also a Re/Max agent!!

Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Souvenir du Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words Matthew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

One of the nicest souvenir shop I've ever visited! Great gift selections, reasonable prices and you cant beat the customer service. The owner, Mike, was so kind and helpful. I highly recommend stopping by if you're in the area.

Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Souvenir du Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Souvenirs are great, good price and sellers are amazing! Great service over there!! Family business in Montreal for 40 years!

Thank Raphael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjit Mike S, Manager at Souvenir du Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you and its our pleasure Raphael and love to see you next time you arecin montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This store was absolutely wonderful! The owner treated us like family, gave us a tour of his store and all the deals he had for us. They were very welcoming and helpful all the way. We definitely recommend this place and are definitely coming back!

Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjit Mike S, Manager at Souvenir du Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you Brandon for your kind words you guys are awsome and its real pleasure to have you guys as a part of souvenir du quebec family clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souvenir du Quebec also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Souvenir du Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing