We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Les Enfants Terribles
Ranked #55 of 703 Restaurants in Laval
Price range: US$5 - US$37
Description: Neighborhood Brasserie. Open 7 days a week, lunch & dinner, brunch on weekends. Terrasse. Group reservations & Catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Neighborhood Brasserie. Open 7 days a week, lunch & dinner, brunch on weekends. Terrasse. Group reservations & Catering.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally their food is very good, however, I had the fish tacos from the "healthy menu" for lunch and they were borderline inedible. Smelled super fishy - the only good thing from that meal was the avocado...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

We're sorry you did not have a culinary experience up to the standards of the house. If you wish, you can write to us at monique@jesuisunenfantterrible.com with the details, date and time of your visit so we can investigate. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

I hadnt heard amazing reviews but I found it to be great, We went on a Thursday for 1$ oysters. The oysters were great, the service was amazing and the place itself is very nice inside. Overall, it was a great experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your good comments about our restaurant.
Your satisfaction is what counts the most for us. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This french bistro restaurant is amazing. Just look at the pictures! Everything we tried was amazing and presented very artfully. Food was delicious, summer terrace is great. Service was good. Nothing bad to say about this restaurant. I've been twice and will likely be back in the near future. Don't hesitate to try it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunnyMojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your good comments about our restaurant.
Your satisfaction is what counts the most for us. It will be a pleasure to serve you on your
next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Today February 1, 2018, went to lunch with my husband and three daughters. First time going to this restaurant after hearing some very good comments from friends and family. My first impression was Wow the ambience is very nice, much larger than expected. Server was polite and knowledgeable about menu, then it was downhill from there. Three of us ordered the onion soup gratin, ($13) all in agreement it was probably the worst We have ever had, broth tasted like brovil a few straggly onions and a very thin layer of cheese. The chef should be ashamed to present an onion soup like this in what is suppose to be a French bistro and to Montrealers unacceptable. My husband had the table d'hôtel ($24)trout on a bed of veges and sweet potatoe purée ,portion size small good for a woman on a diet came with a cream of vegetable and black bean soup, he said it was so so, best thing about it was that it was hot. Main courses were salmon and beef Tartars ($26) neither were anything to talk about even though they were ordered spicy and medium spicy, , the only main that didn't get a thumbs down was a roast beef sandwich which you really can't get wrong roast beef, mustard,lettuce on pretzel bun. Totally disappointed, wondering if I went to the right restaurant.

Thank Filacouridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This place I️ have to come back
The service was excellent
We order maybe 45 mins before they close the kitchen the food was amazing.
Have to come back and try the salmon looked so good.
Will come back for sure and will leave the kids home.

Thank Cirilen_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasserieET, Responsable des relations clients at Les Enfants Terribles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your good comments about our restaurant.
Your satisfaction is what counts the most for us. It will be a pleasure to serve you on your
next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Enfants Terribles also viewed

 

Been to Les Enfants Terribles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing