We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure to stay there”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Summerside, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jens83201...
Leduc, Canada
1 review
“A pleasure to stay there”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time. The family that owns/runs the properties were warm and friendly and just all around great people. They cared whether we needed anything and had a good time and that's not something that you always get. The place was clean and well maintained. They made sure we had clean towels and other items all throughout the week. I had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Having our own fire pit and picnic table was great. And the park was a hit with the 6 year old that was with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout of the cottages in relation to the location
Liked least: Only thing that wasn't great if I had to pick something to like the least is that the beach was more rocky and vegitation etc. not really sandy beach as you might want
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritasts
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and perfect cabin for us.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a 9 year old who loved the tide pools right in front of the property, which meant a happy kid. The cabin itself was lovely, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, and we would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and the view.
Liked least: Mosquitoes, but not their fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJR780723
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was adequately equipped. The kitchen was small and tight. The shore is OK for walking or wading but not for swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmkornob
Cambridge, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute cottages close to Summerside”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great waterfront cottages just a few minutes from Summerside and all it has to offer. Close to the grocery store, the bridge and Charlottetown, as well as the rest of the island. Each cottage has a barbecue (free propane too), a fire pit (with firewood available in the office), a kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, satellite TV which was a welcome surprise. The only complaint is the small showers, but that's relatively minor since that's not where you're spending a huge amount of time on your vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatini...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating hosts and wonderful for the price.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage itself was well furnished though a bit tight for space in the "kitchen". We also had a teenager with us and there was plenty of space for everyone elsewhere in the cottage. Nice views overlooking the water. Great location, close to Summerside and within an hour's drive of the North Cape and Charlottetown. We had to change our plans a few times and the hosts were very understanding and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are extremely happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We are sorry you did not realize that our smaller cottages are equipped with a kitchenette. We do offer larger cottages with full kitchens should your future travel plans bring you to our location again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing