We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Was just looking for a quick stopover and found this place to be very inexpensive so I figured it wouldn’t be very nice but it has a full kitchenette- with fridge and stove and microwave and it was very clean and beds were comfy as well. I am impressed

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Shine Motel for a week. Owners are very friendly and if you have any kind of problem they will come right away to help you out. Motel was just bought a few years ago by new owners and the whole time we stayed you could see them cleaning the place up and renovating rooms. Friendly and quiet atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay and will return to the Shine on our next visit out east.
Chris and Mike

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikchr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The receptionist barely spoke English and the rooms were far from luxurious, but he gave us a kettle for the room and the stay was ok.
Both rooms smelled of smoking, and not cigarettes. Someone was smoking in one of the rooms around us. In the morning, a woman was screaming in the phone outside that her car broke, and she was in jail in Quebec, and swearing. All in front of my kids. Wasn't pleasant and no one was talking care of it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mommy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Booked accessible room(as advertised) through booking.com, confirmed with manager over the phone. When we arrived, there are no such accessible rooms, said it wasn't ordered that way, we had confirmation email to prove otherwise. Gave us a room, with stairs (2) to room, luckily, my wife is on crutches during the day, wheelchair at night. Took her 10 minutes to get into the bathroom and maneuver herself to even use toilet. Next morning, we were informed that there is no free breakfast either. We managed to get room elsewhere, however, staying at this dump one night, just about ruined our whole stay.

Room Tip: All rooms need updating, smell stale and of smoke, not accessible as advertised, no free breakfast!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatD1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews