We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of The Gahan House

The Gahan House
Ranked #17 of 282 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the original Gahan House, located in the heart of historic Charlottetown. We’ve been brewing craft beer, serving great food, and showcasing the warmth and hospitality PEI is famous for since 2001. When you think about Gahan, you might think Sir John A’s Honey Wheat Ale and Brown Bag Fish & Chips or a great venue for local music and the perfect place to have a meet up with friends. No matter what Gahan means to you, the common thread is it’s always an experience. There are now Gahan locations across the Maritimes and we’re proud to be the ones that started it all. Experience the beer. Experience the food. Experience the culture. Come experience Gahan.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Gahan is a nice mid range pub style . Food and service is always nice and again it has a very quiet relaxing atmosphere. The beer is great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdhennessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi mdhennessey,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we always love hearing from our guests!
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1 604 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this pub. The in house brewed beer was very good. Apps and mains were very good as well. Would highly recommend the Blueberry maple syrup baked brie cheese.. It was fantastic.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Robert M,
We're so happy you enjoyed the beer along with the food here at Gahan. We look forward to seeing you again!
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped here in Charlottetown. Lovely meal and made to feel so welcome at a quiet time of day. Food was wonderful and so was the beer.

Thank dixongreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi dixongreene
Thank you for your kind words, we will be sure to pass them along to the rest of the team! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful dark wood in the restaurant and bar. We did flights of beer and enjoyed them all. I am particularly fond of the Beach Chair, their John A's wheat ale, and the brown ale. The Mexican Lager was very tasty, also.
We ordered BBQ beef poutine and it was gobbled in moments...great. The wife really enjoyed her tomato soup with brisket as well.
There is an active brewery in the cellar. Very impressive stainless steel tanks.
Could have enjoyed some more placards explaining the process.

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Thomas S,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us, great beer choices! We hope to see you again soon.
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I went here for a quick bite. We had the nachos. Service was warm and friendly. Nachos were ok, house made salsa and Gahan cheese dips were great.

Thank julyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi julyOntario,
Thanks for sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again!
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gahan House also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Gahan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing