We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$315
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Bed and Breakfast(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Brackley Beach Hostel(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte's Rose Inn(Charlottetown)
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Nous B&B(Cornwall)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
148
97
35
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
97
35
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssutherland housethe main hotelhardwood floorsnice roomfront desk stafffridge and microwaveholland collegewithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againa great stayheritage homefree breakfastking bedhot breakfastcoffee makerno elevatorflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value, incredibly clean well equipped rooms, and a surprisingly good breakfast. The front desk staff are very helpful and the on site restaurant has a lot to choose from. The hotel is pet friendly and we did not notice any excessive noise (other than one instance which the staff took care of immediately). It's a great location with lots within walking distance and plenty of places to shop and eat. I will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive feedback! I will pass along your wonderful comments to my team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large room with a hardwood floor, bay windows, a kitchenette and good sized bathroom. Everything was immaculate and comfortable! The housekeeping staff was immediately responsive and so friendly! The breakfast room was roomy and the food was just right for our needs. The front desk gave us cookies when we checked in!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sueannty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Holland Grove House. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlottetown.
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed here over the weekend and had issues with booking, eventually having everything sorted out, when we arrived the young lady working was amazing. However, upon arriving back to hotel that night and the new night staff, we were faced with the rudest, aggressive, and completely unprofessional worker I've ever meet in my life. We were targeted over other guests, assuming because of our age. We went up to our room to order food, and within minutes, this same staff member was banging on our door, raising his voice and was very in our faces, threatened to have us escorted out by police with zero warning. When we asked multiple times what the issues were, he could not give us an answer. He threatened multiple times at the point to have us removed no warning and no reason. When we went downstairs to ask why, he said the two guys with us would start a fight. We then explained again we were just ordering some food, and he then again threatened to have us removed by police and said the two males have to leave, so we asked them to leave respecting the worker and not wanting to be kicked out. He then continued to hover and watch us as we went outside to call and cab and get our food. He paid no attention to other guests who were coming and going, as we literally were making no more noise than anyone. He even said there had been no noise complaints AT ALL. He also told us that the other guests that we may wake up, had more important opinions than our own. And that the review they leave is more valued than ours, especially the review they would leave on TripAdvisor. In the morning, we were also rushed by house keeping two hours prior to checkout. When we talked to the Day staff, she explained that worker we had dealt with the night prior has a history of doing stuff like this, and not following proper rules. She provided me with a business card for the manager Tanya, whom I sent an e-mail stating our experience. To which, surprisingly no reply. Now upon reading reviews on Facebook, I see many guests explaining there awful experiences, who have waited weeks for reply's to no luck. To say the worker was not only unprofessional, beyond rude, he also discriminated. Labeling us as parties and being in a the wrong place, which he exclaimed multiple times. As someone, who works in business, who travels and does stay a hotels very frequently for not only business but also leisure, I've never had an issue anywhere. This was my first time booking with this company and most certainly my last. And I'll be sure to keep passing it on to everyone i know. Save yourself the trouble and just go to the Delta.

Room Tip: Horrible Experience
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank peitraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while we were attending the 2018 Special Olympics National bowling championships. We had the king suite that was located in the gray house that is part of the hotel. The room was beautiful. Very spacious with a nice kitchenette and seating area. The room was clean comfortable and bright. The staff were very nice and the room was cleaned daily quickly and efficiently. The morning breakfast was good. The only suggestion I would have for this hotel was maybe a bit of variety for the breakfast buffet. It was the exact same thing every morning. We were there for a week and by the end of the week we were ready for a change. But other than that this hotel is excellent. The staff is excellent. The location is fantastic within walking distance of shops and restaurants in downtown Charlottetown. I would not hesitate to go here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank teed43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for such a wondetful review! We hope to see you again!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Well if you are working or traveling in downtown Charlottetown, this is a great Hotel to go to, Pricey but its not overly pricey for what you get.

the Hotel offers a free breakfast and a very nice room, and the restaurant is very nice as well.

the staff is friendly helpful and hard working, I can't really say much more.

Though someone missed the crushed Peppermint in the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and the convienence of being able to walk to historic Downtown Charlottetown. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews