We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$116
View deal
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
getaroom.comUS$124
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 570)
Filter reviews
1 570 results
Traveller rating
670
538
195
95
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
670
538
195
95
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic view detroit skyline breakfast buffet parking garage tunnel bus great stay yogurt front desk staff king bed hot tub ambassador bridge great room bw keg casino sauna canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 570 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with a panoramic view of the water. It was stunning. We were able to ride our bikes along the water front and watch the ships. The sunrise would have been great to watch from our window if it hadn't rained and been so foggy but I will enjoy next time im there in October.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jtansley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We were pleasantly surprised when walking into the hotel, smelling disinfectant. Due to the Covid isolation it was our first trip out over night. The hotel seemed a bit old but turned out to be great - bedding, service, view breakfast, etc. Would come back any time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 429birutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Overall it was a nice experience. Lovely panoramic views of the river and downtown area of Detroit. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. Nice to be able to walk to nearby restaurants and waterfront area.

Room tip: You need book room with panoramic view
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Not offering housekeeping to guests staying longer then 1 night is unacceptable. for 3 nights , 4 days - I had overflowing garbage, no fresh towels, no clean-up and all because "covid" - Completely disappointing and embarassing considering I referred 4 others to stay based on past experience. Locjdowns are lifted, in Canada vaccine rates are high and most businesses are back open, even without that, housekeeping should bever be sacrificed. Garbage, brings bugs. Stop using Covid as an excuse for subpar service. - Or at least discount rooms, offer pre - full disclosure or shut your business down.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 310nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Unbeatable price and magnificent views on the waterfront made up for out of service elevators and some mechanical elevator shaft noise at night which interrupted sleep. Clean rooms, very friendly and efficient staff

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank weeleolionshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews