We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 181)
Filter reviews
1 181 results
Traveller rating
467
429
162
73
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
429
162
73
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic view detroit skyline parking garage breakfast buffet room was clean downtown windsor front desk staff would stay here again water front bagels across the river tunnel bus the breakfast area king bed hot tub ambassador bridge great experience
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I know there are a lot of choices to stay in Windsor, but this is my go to when I'm in town. They have lots of parking out back (15 bucks is a little expensive, might want to look at that a bit), a free breakfast (which is excellent) and free wifi. I've been here on business, on pleasure and with hockey teams. Checking in is a breeze, as is checking out. You're near the Keg and sushi (check my review of Hikari) which is a 5 minute walk. And you have a beautiful view of Detroit and nice walks along the water. The sunsets are spectacular. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TheGTDudeAbides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
We do have great team members working at the hotel and we are located in the heart of downtown Windsor.

Have a great day!

Moe Razak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I stayed here for a family getaway. This is a fine place to stay when the price is right. The hotel covers all the basics. Many rooms have a partial or full view of the river and Detroit, which is quite nice from a high floor. There's a small fitness room, also with a decent view, somewhat oddly placed right in the pool area. Breakfast is OK: lots of food, but not particularly tasty. Rooms have a bit of an outdated appearance but decent size. There are a number of quite nice restaurants withing a short walk of the hotel and the riverfront park is also worth a stroll on a nice day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JasonF1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review! We do hope you return in the future.

Moe Razak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice clean hotel.
Stayed on the 20th floor for a night overlooking the River.
It walking distance to the casino and downtown area.

- breakfast was hot a good
- staff was nice

Only downfall is the parking.
a. you have to pay extra to park
b. their lot is very short. A 1500 would not fit, my 2500HD would not fit. Had to park around a open lot.

Will stay again if I have to downtown Windsor.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the River / water.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frekeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Moe Razak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Clean and friendly hotel with a beautiful view of Windsor's Riverfront and looking at Detroit's skyline. The rooms were well set up and the view was amazing. Friendly check in staff and even though busy, attentive to all needs. Parking was a little confusing as you pull in, register and then park behind in a paid public lot. Perhaps instilling a valet system would actually be best so you could place as a 5 star. Will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank LOUISA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PL... D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review! We look forward to having you return.

Moe Razak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is my third year in a row now that I’ve stayed at this establishment as a treat to myself. It has the best views of the Detroit river with all its ship traffic and at night you are dazzled by the lights of the Detroit skyline right across the river. There is a huge stretch of trail that goes right along the river for walking. The rooms are quite comfortable very incredible views as l have stated. I plan on returning every year here for my birthday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews