We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 011)
Filter reviews
1 011 results
Traveller rating
194
310
253
126
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
310
253
126
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool don mills ontario science centre downtown core deluxe room close to downtown dvp eglinton canada subway
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1 011 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We used this hotel because we were attending a downtown wedding. Being handy to the DVP enabled us to get to the heart of the city is 15 minutes. The helpful staff got us into our room early which we appreciated. The room was clean and the king bed comfortable. The Bistro was hand for lunch but we were disappointed to pay $40.00 for two for a so-so breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We went there for a second year in a row with a group of 49 students. The service received at breakfast by Cassandra was exceptionally good. Cassandra took care of our kids and served them as normal adults. She was really nice with them and acted as a mother for them. Her service, even though she was in a rush and was the only one to serve 2 other groups, was exceptional!!! She also kept her smile and nice attitude at ALL times!! The variety at the three breakfast we had there was poor, the same thing was served every morning. The food was ok but we would have appreciated diversity.

Sylvia, the waitress at the restaurant/bistro is also worth mentioning, she gave us excellent service and was nice.

The down side, however, is that in a few of the rooms given to us, the AC was not working at all, and since the weather was pretty hot these days in Toronto (humid, 32 to 39 degrees), the AC was not something optional.. However, when we asked for a room change on the same floor with functioning AC, the issue was resolved properly, even though the people at the front desk had to speak with the manager during the day.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. However, some spiders and ants were found in some rooms, but aside from this, it was clean.

Overall, we are satisfied with the opening hours for the pools and the resto/bistro. The staff were nice even if the hotel was really busy these days and they were rushing.

Thank you very much, we will come back for sure.

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room with functionning AC
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705maudec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

With both an indoor and outdoor pool available, as well as bright spacious rooms, this hotel is fantastic. The hotel is close to the Ontario Science Centre and easy to get to off the DVP. While I was there for business this time, it would be someplace I would book for leisure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johanns625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms that wife had booked, looked nothing like their web site pictures. Cobwebs on the ceiling, busted tv cabinet, foul smell, Dusty, worst mattress ever, and after swimming in the pool kids are sick

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We felt the price was a little high for what you get, and wish they didn't charge additional for parking. Also, we were very surprised by a few things in the room:
1) In this day where everyone has a cell phone that they keep by their side consistently, there are virtually no available electric outlets near the beds. It seems so obvious that you need to move the USB chargers, or electrical outlet of some kind, to the bedside table. So many of us review email, news, or watch programs and movies our phones now. They need to give us the ability to plug-in at bedside as almost ALL hotels do now!
2) Additionally, we were likewise surprised there is no mirror in the bedroom area. While there was one on the closet door, hotels almost always have a mirror over the dresser or desk, or in a convenient location in the bedroom proper. This makes for convenience when one person is using the bathroom and another need to get ready outside.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiesings4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews