We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
36
43
48
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
43
48
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee pot cable tv minute drive short stay the room was nice ontario
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night and it reminded me as to why I never use this chain. Upon arrival at nearlt 4:30, the room was not ready. They had said that they had lost power and the room cleaning was backed up. We said that was ok since we would go to the mall for a while and go eat. We returned at 6:30 ish. Our room was kinda ready. It was not the cleanest. Because of the power loss thete was no cable or wifi. Nothing until early the next morning. The breakfast was sub par. The exercise room only had 1 working machine. At checkout they had the balls to ask how our stay was. What a joke. While we understand that a power outage may not be in their control, you would think that we would have been offered a discount since many amenities where not available. And we were the lucky ones. Some poor families waited hours in the lobby for their rooms to be ready. There are other hotels in the area that are much better. Do yourself a favour and go there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Was very excited to stay here but turned out to be very disappointing. The room was clean however the power went out twice. Once in the night, then again in the morning and it didn’t come on after that. They didn’t have any backup or emergency lights in the hallways, no hot water or WiFi because of the power outage. Couldn’t get ready or iron clothes or shower without power and they didn’t know when it would be back on. They didn’t refill breakfast enough either and everyone was waiting there until they gave up and just left. Happy we didn’t book for 2 nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I am Canadian and used the Comfort Inn on Jarvis and Dundas to spend a long weekend. It is a great location with inexpensive covered parking nearby. The fronyt desk folk were helpful, but if barefoot twens in jammy pants at breakfast with bed head bothers you, add a star to you hotel choice filter. This was the same every morning. The budget price attracts that type, at least on my weekend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank williamd_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This place is in need of an upgrade. Had to constantly ask for soap and coffee for our room.
Their 'free breakfast was appalling. Eggs were 'rubbery...sussages were only pork. Thankfully there was toast and cereal.
Ekta of their front desk staff was helpful...the rest need new instructions from the property owners.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mokesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I stayed overnight for 3 nights for a work conference. We had a $130/night rate. The conference was taking place at York U and Comfort Inn was only about 10 minutes away.

The service was so friendly, all the staff were great! They have free continental breakfast with lots of variety. The rooms and bed were comfortable. The bathrooms had been renovated, but the carpet and hallways were desperately in need of updating. You can tell that people had smoked there in the past as it sometimes smelled like smoke, even though it's now non-smoking.

I would stay here again...hopefully they will do some more updates by then!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveljenna519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monisha A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jennifer A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Toronto North. Thank you for your feedback. We are continuing to improve all areas of our hotel including the amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Monisha A
General Manager
Comfort Inn Toronto North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews