We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE place to rest after a good day in Toronto”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Aberdeen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen 2nd Bedroom - Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Double
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Eating area
Livingroom
Galley kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Javier D
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place to rest after a good day in Toronto”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Tony treat you as if you were his own family. The department is huge with two bedrooms and central heat, so you dont have to worry about extreme cold. Is very well located, a block away from a Starbuck, a small market and several usefull shops. Also you can rent a parking space on the same street (he can assist you with that).
The house was found very clean and count with an automatic dishwasher, washer and dryer machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Open food on fridge
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fandango5...
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the kind of rental we all hope for - very responsive owner, ideal location, quiet, clean, well-stocked and comfortable. We visited Toronto for an extended weekend, parked our car in front of the property and walked everywhere. Great neighborhood restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries and shops. Historic property with all of the conveniences and very close to everything, especially if you are a walker. If not, public transport is very close by. Would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Toronto for business or pleasure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasszir88
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Tony's place and once again we had a very good stay. We were visiting our son studying in Toronto during the Easter break. Our teenage daughter was with us, and the one bedroom basement apartment with a double bed in the den was prefect for us.

Besides Tony being an excellent host, these are what we liked about the apartment.
1. Location was fantastic, just a minute walk to the streetcar stop. Really helped as we were not driving.
2. Well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Washer and dryer included.
3. Lots of shops and restaurants, some really nice places for coffee. Supermarket is about a 5mins walk so groceries was not a problem.
4. Tony usually stocks up on essentials like bread, milk eggs etc, which is a thoughtful gesture.

The apartment is not super luxurious and probably the bathroom is a bit small, but it was not an issue for us. As it's a basement apartment, there is really not much of a view and does not have much natural light, but once again this did not bother us. It was sub-zero when we were in Toronto, but the unit was warm.

I would certainly recommend this place and we would stay there again if we visit Toronto.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie-tr...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation rental, recommend to everyone”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 adult, 1 toddler and 1 baby) stayed three days in this vacation rental and we are very satisfied with it. First of all, the apartment is very comfortable and convenient, it has everything you need to cook and to wash, and even the fridge is full with eggs, milk, juice and other stuff so that you don't need to buy stuffs for your breakfast next morning. We don't even have time to watch DVDs and play Wii games. We are very thankful to Tony who run the rental and prepared everything! Secondly, the location of apartment is very very good! it locates in a quiet street, but you can get to a lots of restaurants, supermarket in 5 to 10 minutes, and you can go to streetcar in 3 minute to either go to subway station or downtown. You can also walk there in 15-20 minutes. Overall, we will recommend it to everyone and next time we come to Toronto this is the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBird...
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Everything we needed, and much more than we expected!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed for the long weekend in February to visit the zoo, science centre and other classic sights of Toronto and just loved staying with Tony and Steve! As students, it is really difficult to find a place that accommodates so many of us for a reasonable price and this was perfect! We were right downtown so we could walk to many places, there was a very cute breakfast place (Chew Chews) down the street, and there was plenty of room for us all to sleep without feeling cramped! On top of the great location and extremely reasonable price, the place was way more than we expected. It was very quaint and well equipped with all the kitchen supplies you may need as well as a TV with movies and games, they even provided a bottle of wine, very thoughtful! We were not as co-ordinated as we had hoped when arriving and departing and they were very accommodating, allowing us to check in unexpectedly and leave our bags in the apartment while we were at the car show, despite being after check out time. We will definitely go back and suggest this place to anyone we know going to Toronto and looking for a comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped with bedding, space, and kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils, and basic cooking things like a bit of flour, sugar, and tea/coffee)
Liked least: The door was a bit sticky and the beds were not the most comfortable but nothing terrible or hard to deal with. The rest of the apartment more than made up for these little things
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing