We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
113
139
53
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
139
53
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley timothy's coffee rooftop bar upgraded to a suite niagara falls boston pizza full kitchen great night comfortable beds tim hortons upon check sitting area brock university parking lot floor lobby hallway
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Room was clean. Check in was easy. Didn't like beds they squeaked everytime you moved. Shower was difficult to turn on and change temp easily. Everything else was great. Arcade and bowling was closed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay. We are currently extensively renovating our bowling area so that it will better serve our guests.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The suite we stayed in was clean, and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the included amenities were everything we needed to make our stay very nice. The rooms heating and cooling system was quiet and kept the room comfortable. The location worked very well for our itinerary. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and the service was excellent. And most importantly, every member of the staff was friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us. We are happy that everything was so enjoyable for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We had a room with a king size bed and a large jacuzzi for 2. The bathroom had double sinks and a corner shower which was ok if you're not a big person. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were outstanding. The jacuzzi is in a nook with double doors which I closed while the tub was filling up to deaden the noise.
It's a fairly new hotel so everything is in good condition and the decor is up to date. Our room, #210, faced a wall but none of the rooms have an inspiring view anyway. The hotel is surrounded by parking lots and commercial buildings. Tim Horton's is a short 5 minute walk but there is a cafe on the premises. Did not eat in the hotel so I don't have any recommendation on that part.
The location works well if you're going wine tasting along the wine route and is about 20 minutes from the great restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy that we were able to meet all of your needs while with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We were on our way back from Fla and due to traffic in the states decided to stop here on the way home. It is a large Holiday Inn with a restaurant attached and a snack type one. The front desk was friendly. The room was decent and clean. Had a refrigerator, microwave, safe and a decent tv. The bathroom was fine and had lots of towels.
The reason we picked this one after we could not find the one we were looking for was because of the restaurant. The price for a hotel room in Ontario and especially at a Holiday Inn is extremely more than you pay in the States, and of course you do not get breakfast included either. The restaurant is J J Kapps Backyard BBQ. They also have a bar and a roof top in the summer. Lots of Parking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a suite. The room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. Also had a small kitchen area. The beds are very comfortable and there were both firm and soft pillows on the beds with labels. Our shower did leak quite a bit, but was easily solved by putting towels on the floor. The hotel has a huge bowling alley with arcade games, etc. This was great for the kids. They loved it. There is also a restaurant onsite and it is used for room service as well. Food came promptly and was quite good. Our room was also quite clean and the hotel in general seemed very clean. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for the great feedback. We truly appreciate your comments and are happy that you were able to use so many of our amenities while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews