We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Mill Inn(St. Catharines)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-na-Mara Bed and Breakfast(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springbank House(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
185
180
114
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
180
114
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolmini golfniagara fallshot tubfairview mallwingssports barearly checkrooms are cleanfridge and microwaveyogurtfamily weddingconvenient locationeasy accessqew highwaychecking outminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, we were so disappointed!!!!!! We were on the ground floor...the patio door didn't lock, just a little stick in it. The room was so musty smelling it made me sick, I had such a headache in the night...got up to take a pill...drank the water out of the tap and it was very foul and mouldy tasting. There was no fan in the bathroom...I did not think that was allowed. Could not get the phone to work as per instructions, so had to walk all around the hotel to get to the main desk. I went to see about getting another room at 7:00 AM the next morning, they said there was only 1 room left a few doors down, so she sent a maintenance worker to show me the room...he couldn't get the key to work, then said he was going home? Had to walk back to see what was next....she said she would call someone else, that never happened...very incompetent staff...she new we were getting picked up for a tour at 9:00. Went back at 8:50 after numerous trips, desperate now...there was a very helpful staff that overheard our conversation, and said she could have come right away, if some one had told her. She moved us herself as our bus had now arrived. The next room was not as musty, the door locked...but woke up to ants in the bed in the morning. Complained about it in the morning...the same girl just said I'll get someone to clean it up, no apologies. The only good thing about our stay was the breakfast! This place is to busy making money to do any renovations. The outside looked rough as well!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kene859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. On behalf of management and staff, we would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing superior product and service and we failed to do so during your stay. We hope you will try us again as we always plan for updates and changes in the winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The owner and managers were present every day, greeting guests and chatting; the staff were all friendly, greeting guests as people walked by; requests for extra room supplies were immediately and graciously provided; the complimentary breakfast offerings and presentation were delicious and attractive, and our room on the courtyard near the outdoor pool was clean, comfortable and very pleasant. Constant improvements and redecoration keep this hotel up to date and attractive; a relaxed, family-friendly atmosphere we enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our entire team. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nothing like stairs to get to the executive Floor....or walk around the entire hotel perimeter,,,,Rooms are nothing special and very dated,,,,,These rooms are what you would find at Travelodge or Super 8...Overpriced at $138 corporate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gilberth946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We continually invest in our property on an annual basis. Please try us again and check out the upcoming changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We went on a trip to Marinland and Niagara Fals and stayed in this Hotel. We all loved the in and out door pool as well the very well equipped and big gym. we also liked the steam room and hottup. the hotel has a courtyard with easy acces to the outdoor pool. the only negative thing to say is the breakfast time. this a a farly big hotel and the free breakfast is a buffet style however there is only one line up for the breakfast and therfore alwas a big long line oft guest and staff to replenish the items. A not to the managment- two buffet lines would take care of this problem. thanks again for the wonderfull stay this a a very family/kids frindly hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback as we continually look for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. We take pride in serving our guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

When we first pulled up to the hotel we thought, uh oh, what did we get in to? We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel outside looked old, but inside was very nice & clean. We had a nice King size bed & the room was on the second floor which overlooked the pool. The breakfast was very good every morning, the young man helping in the breakfast area, Jason was such a gem,attentive to keeping tables clean, stocking items that needed refreshing and checking to see if we needed anything! Had pizza by the pool on the last day. Pizza from hotel restaurant was great!! We will be going back!!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank patricewalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you Patrice for your review of our hotel. We take pride in continually updating our facilities to exceed our guests expectations. Our pool & fitness facilities are second to non. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews