We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
197
194
116
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
194
116
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool mini putt niagara falls hot tub fitness center fairview mall sports bar early check rooms are clean fridge and microwave yogurt air conditioner easy access convenient location qew highway minute drive niagara area
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nothing like stairs to get to the executive Floor....or walk around the entire hotel perimeter,,,,Rooms are nothing special and very dated,,,,,These rooms are what you would find at Travelodge or Super 8...Overpriced at $138 corporate.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gilberth946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We continually invest in our property on an annual basis. Please try us again and check out the upcoming changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We went on a trip to Marinland and Niagara Fals and stayed in this Hotel. We all loved the in and out door pool as well the very well equipped and big gym. we also liked the steam room and hottup. the hotel has a courtyard with easy acces to the outdoor pool. the only negative thing to say is the breakfast time. this a a farly big hotel and the free breakfast is a buffet style however there is only one line up for the breakfast and therfore alwas a big long line oft guest and staff to replenish the items. A not to the managment- two buffet lines would take care of this problem. thanks again for the wonderfull stay this a a very family/kids frindly hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback as we continually look for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. We take pride in serving our guests and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

When we first pulled up to the hotel we thought, uh oh, what did we get in to? We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel outside looked old, but inside was very nice & clean. We had a nice King size bed & the room was on the second floor which overlooked the pool. The breakfast was very good every morning, the young man helping in the breakfast area, Jason was such a gem,attentive to keeping tables clean, stocking items that needed refreshing and checking to see if we needed anything! Had pizza by the pool on the last day. Pizza from hotel restaurant was great!! We will be going back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank patricewalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you Patrice for your review of our hotel. We take pride in continually updating our facilities to exceed our guests expectations. Our pool & fitness facilities are second to non. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This particular Best Western was the fifth we stayed in on our current trip. The courteous and professional front desk staff was superb . The hotel fitness center with a great work out room along with pool and spa was the best. They have a bar/lounge (Wrigley's) which we visited both nights of our stay. Could not ask for better service and the burgers are excellent. Very good complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in the area to visit Niagara Falls.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A great place to stay that included a full breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools, exercise rooms, sauna and steam. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms spacious and included a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Well situated just off the exit of QEW. Restaurant in hotel and 4 in a one block area.

Room tip: Second floor had a nice balcony
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
histcath, General Manager at Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. Guests love our amenities and ideal location to visit all Niagara has to offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews