We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
581
190
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
190
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley tower section two room suite the salt water pool pull out couch family suite sitting area hot tub and sauna scrambled eggs king bed yogurt small bathroom fantastic hotel breakfast was included rooms are spacious staying at this hotel definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at the Quattro hotel. We enjoyed all 3 stays. This time we were in the King executive suite which had 2 rooms with 2 TV's. It was nice to have a couch in the living room area. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet, so we had a good sleep. The breakfast buffet was included and very good, especially the croissants. Coffee was very good and nice to have real cream. There was a good fitness center. It was an excellent value. Staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel in the Soo.

Room Tip: the executive floor is very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diy931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank Q for the great review and rating. The King Executive suite does offer a substantial amount of room and it's no nice to watch television from a sofa. A good night's sleep is the ultimate goal and we are glad we provided that. The croissants are very delicious. You should smell the kitchen when they come fresh out of the oven! The real cream comment made us laugh out loud and we are very curious as what other cream there could possibly be?? We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to your fourth visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the Quattro several times on our way to visit family in Thunder Bay. Each time, the staff has been friendly and helpful. Indeed, on one occasion when I inadvertently booked two rooms online, instead of one, the manager kindly reversed the extra charge even though I had chosen a confirmed booking.

The rooms are spacious enough with a room divider between the bed area and the sofa or sitting area and include a fridge and microwave so that you can have a meal without going out. They also have enough outlets to charge several devices at the same time--a welcome feature. Finally, I had no problems connecting to the wifi which offered more than acceptable speed.

Although the bathroom does not include a bath, it does feature a large, modern shower along with an assortment of toiletries and plenty of towels. The room charge includes a hot breakfast with more than enough variety to satisfy most people. While I did not take advantage of the pool and hot tub, the pool is large enough to actually swim.

I do, however, a couple of minor quibbles. First, the rooms can be located a fair distance through winding corridors from the reception area and restaurant which may be of concern to those with mobility issues. Second, the rooms have a small window, the lighting inside is dim, and the furniture and décor are dark. May I suggest that management consider adding brighter light bulbs and a lighter colour scheme in future.

Overall, I would stay here again and recommend the Quattro to travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 816Canuck65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We appreciate your very honest review. The room you stayed is our Standard King Room. We do have a variety of room types and some do have bathtubs which can be requested at the time of booking and Front Desk will do their best to accommodate whenever possible. Alas, yes, some of the rooms are in the tower which was an addition put on many years ago. The footprint was adopted but we do appreciate your feedback on the lighting. The benefit of the tower is a nice quiet area away from the other areas which some guests prefer. We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My family and I stayed at the Quattro Suites in Sault Ste Marie, Ont and the staff is awesome and very wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through especially if you have a big family like mine, rooms are excellent and the pool is wonderful and you will not be more welcomed anywhere else, only hotel my family and I visit whe. Travelling to Sault Ste. Marie not.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BeccaCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Such a beautiful review and we are so grateful! We do have many suites that can accommodate large families. Or even smaller families that just like a little a more space. The pool is a definite bonus when you have children in tow. Thank Q for taking the time to provide your feedback and rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

First-rate service and room quality across the board. Very comfy bed, spacious room, delicious hot breakfast, efficient check-in and check-out service. Quality for the price can't be beaten. Modern decor. We had a king suite featuring a comfy sofa and coffee table in the sitting area. Large desk/workspace with charging ports, excellent TV quality. Roomy bath, nice amenities. Would not have balked at paying twice as much for this room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank Q for the amazing review and rating. We are so glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and our complimentary breakfast. We won't charge you twice as much but it's nice to know it would be worth it. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This was our 5th trip across Canada. We usually request certain rooms in hotels.
The previous nite in Petawawa we got the room we requested. The receptionist assured us that as “preferred” customers, they hold the room we requested.
As we drove in to the Quattro in The Soo, we could see the hotel was taken over by a prom group.
When we checked in & requested our #104, they told us it wasn’t available. Nor was #129 where we had stayed before. Instead we were offered a smaller room, overlooking the bowling alley parking lot at the rear. It was a “take it or leave it” offer.
An elderly couple checking in at the same time seemed to be having a similar problem.
Had we not been so tired from our 7 hr drive, after this shabby treatment, we would have searched for another hotel.
Happily we won’t be driving across Canada again, so we’ll never have to stay here.

Room Tip: Don’t stay here because you’ll never know what room you’ll get.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are so very sorry for your experience and we can certainly appreciate the disappointment. It is never our intention to makes guests feel like they are not preferred guests. Yes, it is indeed prom and graduation time here in Sault Ste. Marie. However, the reason your requested rooms were not available as requested was due to a very large conference that was taking place here in our city. By which, many of the hotels in the area were currently occupied with attendees of this conference as well. These guests have been in house all week. In addition to this, there was a large accident on hwy 17 which closed the highway for almost 10 hours and forced some of our occupants to extend their stays. While I'm sure all efforts were made to accommodate your request, when guests are already occupying rooms, we cannot ask them to leave in favor of incoming guests. I hope you can appreciate this. Again, we understand that these situations can be frustrating but we sincerely hope you can understand our position and reconsider your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews