We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
378
169
75
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
169
75
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcasey's restaurantoutdoor hot tubclub cabanastarbucks coffeelive entertainmentpool areaagawa canyonafter a long daythree nightsgreat place to stayfront desk staffnice poolgreat restaurantacross the streetnorthern ontariothunder bay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The room was great. We were given a pet friendly room that came with bowls, treats and doggie bags. This is a definitely a must stop for any pet owner. The access to the spa and sauna was a treat. Comfort and cleanliness could not have been better. The room smelled fresh despite being pet friendly. The only downside was that the bed felt more like a double than a queen. My hotel of choice if I ever go back to Sault Ste Marie with the dog!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy J, Innkeeper at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Sean, we appreciate your kind words and so happy you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer to our pet friendly guests. We look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels include Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, well located, with all services included or at proximity. High speed internet for a business man. Restaurant and bar lounge very pleasant. Breakfast is included with Starbucks coffee. Fitness center and swimming pool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy J, Innkeeper at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Adel, thank you so much for sharing your experiences and comments with us at The Inn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and in Sault Ste. Marie. Our team works extremely hard to share "the Northern Ontario hospitality" to ensure our guests have that memorable experience. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when ever your travel plans include our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Seriously the ONLY place I will stay in the Soo!
Awesome hotel, nice comfortable rooms and extremely helpful staff!!!
With a choice of two restaurants in the hotel it makes for consistently good food also
I will be back .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank kenlindamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy J, Innkeeper at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Kenlindamac, we always look forward to reviews on The Inn and greatly appreciate your time and care taken on feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in our wonderful city along with the overall services and accomodations of The Inn. We look forward to your next visit to The Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at the Water Tower Inn Best Western Plus in Sault Ste Marie.It is pretty easy to find with the big tower standing up high although driving through Sault Ste Marie with so many turns is a bit confusing to travelers. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I loved the deep spa tub after a long day driving. The staff was very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy J, Innkeeper at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Debbie, thank you for your kind review on The Inn We're pleased you stayed with us while in Sault Ste. Marie and were very satisfied with our service and accomodations. Our team works hard to ensure each guest has a memorable guest experience, so we love receiving feedback like yours. We look forward to having you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a work trip to Sault Ste Marie and this place was the highest rated in the area. The service was good and the staff was very friendly. There's a Casey's in the same building if you want an easy meal but it's also close to a lot of restaurants if you are interested in other food. It's only 20 minutes away from the airport which is pretty convenient. There's also a pool which seems very popular for people who aren't staying in the hotel. Overall it was a pretty nice place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank acneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy J, Innkeeper at The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Acneball, thank you for sharing your Inn experiences with your recent stay. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the food and our location as well as the service. We would love to welcome you back again during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews