We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
66
70
42
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
70
42
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast heart of downtown whirlpool tub poutine within walking distance parking garage millennium park great boutique huge room location is excellent bagels comfortable rooms staff were friendly and helpful would stay again mini fridge front desk staff fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I had never know of this hotel despite many trips to Peterborough. Found it on-line and then a friend recommended it. What a great experience. Location was perfect for going out at night. Room was spacious and clean. Fireplace was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank madirizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The parking is the first thing that is not at all desirable. Nothing on site and must park a block away.
Hotel hallways, carpet in rooms and curtains are extremely outdated and in major need of upgrades.
The room was a deluxe and the fireplace did not work. The Tv is very small and not located anywhere near the bed. Room didn’t even have a microwave.
It is definitely not a 3+star place and had nothing more than a few stale muffins to add as a free breakfast. Definitely wouldn’t recommend. Cheaper to stay at Motel6 and it’s more updated.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisonj807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. It was everything we wanted and more. It is downtown Peterborough with very clean rooms and comfortable king bed. The continental breakfast was well thought out. Hotel staff were very accommodating and we look forward to staying there again. Chose this location because it was right downtown. Restaurants all around and the hotel hands out 15% coupons which were honoured by several restaurants. Our room was at the front and there was a bit of street noise which we didn't mind at all. We were there during the week so the noise was minimal.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor and loved being able to see the street view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsahni, Manager at Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Dont bother. Staff was very nice but you can find value elsewhere. Holiday Inn down the street is 70 dollars cheaper and modern. Peterborough suites is very dated. Room described as business for 179.99.....basic room with tiny tv and uncomfortable mattresses. Located well in downtown, but who cares you're in Peterborough. Better off spending the same money on a waterfront cottage. Avoid this property and pursue a name chain hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsahni, Manager at Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Before I begin, please note that we offer free parking, free wifi, free microwave, a fridge, 15 percent off diners card with every room. That in itself is of great value since you end up paying extra for these amenities in any other hotel. As far as downtown is concerned, you mentioned "who cares you're in Peterborough". Well I'm sorry you feel that way about our city, however, whether you are in Ajax, Whitby, Toronto, Makham it is irrelevant since a downtown will always have higher rates than any other part in the city. I don't agree with other Hotels being cheaper let alone a waterfront cottage. Again its about value which depends on location and amenities being offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We chose this location because it was right downtown. Restaurants all around and the hotel hands out 15% coupons which were honoured. The room at the front suffered a bit from street noise so we moved to the side. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Tubs have jets. TVs had minor remote control issues. Free breakfast is a serve yourself area with cereal, toast, bagels and danish. We did not check out the fit room, we were too busy.
You can Park in front to check in, but overnight parking is in a car park just around the corner.

Room tip: There seamed ti be partying, maybe due to nearby pubs on the street, so avoid rooms right at the front if you want less noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spackstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews