We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 311)
Filter reviews
1 311 results
Traveller rating
758
408
96
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
408
96
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early morning flight on demand free shuttle the shuttle driver restaurant staff rooms are large fridge and microwave front desk staff convenient location minute drive pool and hot tub great place to stay king bed comfortable beds great room very nice hotel hgi
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed four nights at this hotel. The food and room were excellent. The bed was a little soft for my comfort, but the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. I had a sandwich there one evening and it was better than expected. There is also no charge for Room Service. The only issue I have, is that most hotels now days give water to their upper tier members, whenever they want it. This hotel only offers it when you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is a Hilton Honors standard to provide 2 bottled water at check in and this is what we adhere to. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The location is very close to the airport so goo for short stop overs. Free 24H shuttle, and full service restaurant. Food is good and servers friendly. Was there for a conference and had a group/ conference rate but overall was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank johnnE1570VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We hope to welcome you back in the future for business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just finished a one night stay there on June 4th. Overall this is a comfortable hotel. The dining room by the way is very good. I had a nice steak, salad and cheese cake.
I was staying in room 701 which had two queen size beds. I did have a pretty good sleep but those mattresses should be replaced. Sitting on the side of the bed I sank down to the box spring.
I would return again as this is just the first time I had a just okay stay here. Cheers.

Room Tip: Take a high floor. Towards the city you are looking out over the hills of Quebec.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed dinner. We are in the midst of the mattress replacement program with our original tower rooms and have already replaced the room you mentioned :)
We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was clean and had lots of space for us. The front staff were friendly and helpful. Only a few minutes from the airport with a convenient shuttle service. Would recommend this place to anyone heading to Ottawa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elecbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Nice beds and clean rooms. Overly priced store items. Limited restaurant menu. Bad temperature control in the restaurant. You are out of luck if you want to eat a small breakfast as only buffet breakfast is offered ($15 including local tax plus tip)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Nuruddin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHunter, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify that there are great options if you want something small. Although the delicious cook to order breakfast buffet is the option in our dining room, we offer fresh baked muffins as well as a selection of fruit for purchase in our store for a very reasonable price of $2. In fact many items in our store are $2 and we are proud to price things very reasonably. We also offer complimentary coffee in the lobby through out breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews