We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Ottawa
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$231
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$216
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brookstreet Hotel(Ottawa)
US$184
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 532)
Filter reviews
1 532 results
Traveller rating
363
737
284
103
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
737
284
103
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrideau centrealbion roomsbyward marketgreat locationparliament hillbreakfast buffetwalking distanceking bedjunior suiterooms are smallhotel restaurantcentral locationmodern hoteltwo blocksheart of downtownles suitesunderground parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 532 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. A little on the small side. Very modern furnishings . Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Had a fire alarm and were evacuated briefly. Staff were very professional during this.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been traveling to Ottawa to visit our daughter at University for the past 4 years and never stayed here and wish we had. We stayed in a newly renovated King room and although it was a bit small we didn’t mind as we were only there to sleep. It was very clean and quiet. The one thing that really appealed to me was late checkout. Checkout is at noon and you can checkout late for $10 an hour. We didn’t get back until 2:45pm and they only charged us $20. I think all hotels should follow this principle. Staff were very friendly and helpful and actually seem to like their jobs. We are back the end of April and June for a couple more nights. The location is perfect. It’s right in the Byward and if you are there as a tourist it’s perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great home base for sightseeing, got a good deal. Very nice clean rooms, friendly staff with helpful info, and a few heads ups and accommodations which made our stay better. We used the pool and fitness room, our teen loved it, and we were all impressed with the sleek modern decor. Well done!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Our room was small, but clean. I'm sure there are bigger options, but we opted for a 2-double bed room. It was quiet and across the street from the Rideau Centre. Lots of restaurants within a five minute walk. My only criticism is the lack of mini fridge in the room; there was a drink "cooler" that was barely cooler than the room temperature.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not near the ice cooler, elevator, or on the way to the pool (5th floor)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

They could do better. When I booked three rooms for two nights for our family, we got the rooms close to each other, but they all face the roof of lobby or another lower building, we had to close the curtain all the time to avoid the ugly view.
The rooms are okay, not renovated recently. Maybe you would feel some modern in the lobby but not in the rooms, they were last century.
If you drive, check the parking, default one at the back of the hotel under another building, not connected. If you drive a higher car (5'10“ if I remember correctly), you need to check if the height of your car can fit the lower level parking lot, or if you are lucky to get one of the limited (higher) spots on the first level. The parking across the street under the department stores are big, but hotel's default one allows multiple entrance. Neither is free though.
Good thing of this location is it's in the walking distance to the Parliament Hill and surrounding attractions. A huge shopping mall is just across the street. Chinatown is not far away as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AboveToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews