We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Pace!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home
Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Relax By The Fireplace
Private Luxurious Bathroom
4 Piece Bath
Cosy Country Kitchen
Cook A Romantic Meal
Pine Suite 1
Modern, Clean, Comfort
Kayak The Wilderness Shoreline
Swim In Warm Waters
Fun For The Whole Family
Singing Around The Campfire
Fishing
Boating On Lake Nipissing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tomer N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Pace!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one night at this magnificent place .The beautiful, fully equipped and comfortable cottage has a charming view of the lake, outdoor fire pit, chairs along the shore and all the comforts necessary for complete rest and relaxation. The accommodations were perfect, very clean and well taken care of. There are not enough words to describe that peaceful and charming place which fully harmonized with Nature. We had such a good time just kayaking, swimming in the lake, sitting on the rocky shore and watching the beautiful sunset. The owners Jan and Doug are very accommodating and lovely people. We cannot wait for our next vacation at Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was awesome
Liked least: everything was awesome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A picture is worth a 1000 words”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The photos that I saw online attracted me to this beautiful spot and I was not disappointed. What a beautiful spot to decompress ! The scenery is just like in the photos. The apartment is adorable. Feels like a cottage only better. It was spotless! The owners are so friendly and welcoming. They really have thought of everything to make you feel at home. Close enough to North Bay to make a trip to get groceries, yet nestled in a beautiful sucluded area right on the lake to enjoy nature at its best. They even have canoes, kayaks and life jackets. Would definitely recommend this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view, clean accomodations and great hospitality
Liked least: Only downfall was the lake is shallow and rocky and there is no boat ramp so its not ideal for boaters. Great for a canoe or kayak though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay! Our hosts were friendly and polite. It is a beautiful place, spiritual and majestic!
Will return !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Fantastic......again”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it. Jan and Doug are great hosts and the apartment is lovely. Beautiful setting with plenty to occupy your time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workmom1
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pristine rental...they have absolutely thought of EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I am honestly torn between telling everyone about this hidden gem, and keeping the secret all to myself.
My Husband & I spent Valentine's Weekend together in hibernation, as it was much too cold to go outside with -44 Celsius windchill. No complaints: We had stocked up on supplies in town before settling in, and this place is so spacious & comfortable that we did not once get cabin fever. The fire was mesmerizing, and there was always something on the Satellite TV.
We will be back as soon as possible!
Doug & Jan are such gracious hosts, I am confident you will never want to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing