We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, so scenic and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Discover Peace & Tranquility
Feel At Home
Wake To The Gentle Sounds Of The Lakeside Environment
Relax By The Fireplace
Private Luxurious Bathroom
4 Piece Bath
Cosy Country Kitchen
Cook A Romantic Meal
Pine Suite 1
Modern, Clean, Comfort
Kayak The Wilderness Shoreline
Swim In Warm Waters
Fun For The Whole Family
Singing Around The Campfire
Fishing
Boating On Lake Nipissing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
brightyel...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, so scenic and quiet”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short break here. It's such a beautiful place, and the cottage has been furnished with real attention to detail & all the home comforts. Doug was very helpful in providing everything that we needed. The scenery is lovely, with lots of opportunity for short quiet walks. We took some great photos too!

Would love to come back in the summer when there's a little more to do, but a quiet lazy break was exactly what we wanted.

For anyone who is curious, the apartment is on the lower level of the house, with the double doors in the picture leading into the living room. Those doors look out over the lake, and the hot tub is on the upper deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: A few issues with booking - not particularly the fault of Jan & Doug, but it was a little harder than it could have been.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsaschra...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tranquility”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful spot with very welcoming hosts. We were able to relax, swim and use the kayaks to explore the lake and surrounding area. The property has many places to explore on walks and there are picnic tables and adirondak chairs to relax in and see the lovely sunset in the evening. Twiggs at the harbour marina in Sturgeon Falls has a great selection of coffee, baked treats & sandwiches. The battered perch at the little food truck at the end of Jocko Point Rd. was fantastic. Wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations were immaculate
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRR58
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were sold by the photos on trip advisor and were not disappointed - it is a beautiful place where you feel on the edge of the world. We felt so lucky to have stayed here.
Great apartment, very well finished, spotless and everything we needed. Could not fault.
Kayaks to take out were brilliant.
Very friendly hosts who gave an entertaining tour and explanation of the lake and grounds, but after this we were happily left to our own devices to enjoy the peace and tranquility.
Only advice is - take some sort of anti bug spray, we spent hours in the kayaks exploring and got bitten because we didn't have any. Local stores not far away though.
Thoroughly recommend - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
New York City, New York
1 review
“better than the best place we could have imagined”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent a week at Vacation in Paradise and everyday was perfect. This is Nature at its best.It's a beautiful, magical spot. The owners, Jan and Doug are absolutely lovely. The apartment is immaculate but more importantly, it feels like a home away from home. We had such a good time just canoeing, swimming in the lake, watching the sunsets, walking around, enjoying the rare opportunity of just being ourselves...We were sad when we left, wishing we could stay longer. We will come back as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge S
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das ruhige Ambiente direkt am See
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing