We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A clean, quiet apartment !”
Entrance Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street
Bedroom 1
Sitting Area with Queen Sofabed
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Full Bathroom
Balcony at Rear
Front Planter
Garden Dogwood
Carriage Tours available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lora4331
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A clean, quiet apartment !”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at these spotless apartment. Within walking distance to the centre of town,the theatres, shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We are glad that the apartment worked well for you and that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for your review.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26BeeBaby
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Unit in a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our family of four (2 adults, 2 young adult daughters. We were welcomed by the owners and given the key - easy! You can walk into the center of town and to the theaters easily. We like to walk. It's 15 - 20 minutes into town and 25-30 minutes to the Festival theater. These times represent leisurely walks.

It would have been rated Excellent except for the fact that only 1 bedroom is private. This did not detract from our visit or the unit.

Sitting on the back balcony in the morning was very pleasant - the back yard is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Only 1 bedroom was private.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. Yes, one bedroom has the sitting area at one end with a sofa bed for additional guests as well as a queen bed. Perfect for families with children. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Nancy and Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph V
Newark, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything the room description claims. The rooms were clean and the facilities were up to date. I would certainly entertain staying there again if I ever go back to the region. The walk to the downtown area was about 15 minutes, but the exercise was good. I did not use the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very convenient
Liked least: Second story - steps to climb
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again. Thanks for the review.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie2811
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at the Findlay Suite and friends joined us for a couple of days. The location was excellent, an easy walk to the theatres and the main tourist street. The beds are comfortable and the quiet location resulted in a restful holiday. The apartment provides all the amenities you need, is very clean and tidy. We would definitely stay here when we next visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How quiet the location was; good-sized rooms; how clean the apartment was
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
It was a pleasure. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllieW26
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hub for our wine tasting weekend”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at the Findlay Suite as first timers at NOTL. We were extremely happy with the accommodation as the location is right in town and very easy to walk to restaurants and pubs in town. The accommodation is just as it is presented online and everything was in perfect condition and ready for our arrival. The kitchen is well supplied with everything you could possibly need and the little extras the Findlay's supplied such as coffee for the morning and a little chocolate treat did not go unnoticed and we a warm welcome for us. Thanks for having us we really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thanks for coming and for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Niagara on the Lake.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing