We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, comfortable, quiet, clean...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Cabernet House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane B
Jordan Station, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous location, comfortable, quiet, clean - what a charming stay for our family.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed our weekend stay just around the block from Pillar and Post. Great place for our family including our pet. Hope to stay again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you for posting your comments. It is always helpful to future guests to know how we respond to a guest concern. We always strive to do our best and make sure the house is 'spit spot' as Mary Poppins would say! However in this case we did miss changing the liner in the oven. We asked if we could go over and fix it, however the guests were settled in and didn't want to be bothered. In addition the guests had no other concerns about the cleanliness of the rest of the house.

Now on to the bigger issue. After a succession of visits and treatments we are rid of the unwanted intruders. Until we were 100% satisfied, we did not accept any bookings nor did we have any guests stay.

While Mother Nature may want a home for all her creatures, we don't want to share any of the vacation homes we manage with any of them unless they are registered paying guests! I hope this gives all of our future guests confidence that we are responsible vacation home managers and are available to our guests to find reasonable solutions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Motnreal/Toronto
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ellenclar...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Cabernet House was comfortable enough and it is very well located. The kitchen was well equipped but the oven didn't work. The telephone and the Wi-Fi didn't work either. There is a big living room and a nice deck. The beds were adequate but one bedroom had no place to put your clothes so you had to rummage in your suitcase on the floor. Neither bathroom had a place where you could put down your toothbrush. A little table or a least a shelf would have been an improvement. We were two couples and at $200 per couple per night we found it overpriced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spaciousness
Liked least: Convenience of the bathrooms; the telephone, wi-fi and oven didn't work.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing