We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”

Review of Regent House

Front of Regent House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place King Bedroom on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Sitting area and fireplace in King Bedroom
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with Antique Armoire
Dining Room
Queen Bedroom with black sleigh bed and antique armoire
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Cook up a Storm in the Kitchen
Kitchen with view into the Family Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
King Bedroom with fireplace
King Bathroom
Family Room
Backyard Deck
Backyard Gardens
Backyard Deck
Front of Regent House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy F
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Paul and Melissa are indeed the hosts with the most. Their love for the house showed, as they gave us the grand tour upon arrival. Their spirit of hospitality was evident in every detail.
The rooms were all decorated with excellent taste, and were all appointed very well. The beds were super comfortable, and the L'Occitane amenities were above and beyond what one would ordinarily expect in a vacation rental. The kitchen fit our needs very well (6 women!), and it was supplied to fit guests' needs. We enjoyed the common areas of the patio and the living room, and felt very comfortable and at home.
I would certainly ask to rent from them again, should I visit this area in the future. As a group, we have rented 6 locations so far, and this is easily the best.
The location was perfect, allowing us to walk to most destinations.
A1!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cav47
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

8 of us (friends since elementary school)rented Regent House to celebrate our 70th birthdays. Beautiful, immaculate home - well decorated-- well equipped. Owners were helpful and charming. Excellent location right in the heart of everything- yet has a beautiful and secluded back yard and patio. Perfect in every way! We highly recommend. Great reunion house in a beautiful little town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie A
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You can truly have the comforts of home when visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake. The Regent House has 5 bedrooms each with it's own ensuite full bath. We loved the soft towels and the L'Occitane bath products in them.
The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare "at home" meals and serve them in a dining room that comfortably seats 10-12. Or choose to grill and dine on the spacious deck which also accommodates a large group in beautifully landscaped surroundings.
Smaller personal group clusters can feel cozy in the TV room located next to the deck and adjacent to another bathroom (and a washer and dryer). Here you'll find a big TV, DVD's, CD's, books, games, wifi and comfortable furnishings.
The formal sitting room offers an intimate setting with lots of brochures and coupons to plan daily events and excursions.
You'll find the owners, Melissa and Paul, warm, friendly and very helpful with suggestions and directions. Regent House is conveniently located within easy walking distance of Queen Street (which is lined with shops, restaurants and theaters) and can be rented for various lengths of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjkdds
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're coming back!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you Paul and Melissa. There can't be any better place for gathering friends or family in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. It took no time to feel at home. Spacious and cozy at the same time. The kitchen is great for multiple chefs, all the beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. After a day of trailing the ladies shopping, the guys were happy to sprawl on the manly couches in the den and watch golf thanks to the DVR. The backyard is absolutely beautiful and perfect for dinner cocktails and late night conversations. You will see us back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1029tobe
Fort Recovery, Ohio
1 review
“A beautiful and comfy place to stay in Niagra on the Lake”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We chose the Regent House to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our 4 children and their spouses. It had been recommended by some friends of ours and we are so happy they told us of this little gem. It was perfect from the beautiful landscaping outside to the gorgeous décor inside. The kitchen had everything we needed and the dining room was perfect for all of us to gather around for meals and playing games. The bedrooms were beautiful and everyone agreed the beds slept wonderfully. The whole house was very well maintained and clean. We played yard games in the cozy backyard and it was so nice being able to walk uptown to shop or stop at the little pubs. Melissa and Paul were there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around the house. They were very gracious and easy to do business with. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing