We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 796)
Filter reviews
1 796 results
Traveller rating
1 229
377
115
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 229
377
115
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiara restaurant peggy cernick bacchus lounge grand georgian conference services manager beautiful hotel corporate event vintage hotel last minute changes my husband and i turn down service wedding coordinator sister hotel prince of wales shuttle service fort george the main street
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1 796 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The location is great, but the interior is tired and in need of renovations.

The room had several deficiencies that didn't match what I would expect for a property of this notoriety. The curtains draped over the air con outtake, there was a flat sheet used in lieu of a fitted sheet on the mattress (a fitted would prevent it from constantly slipping off), the room smelled stuffy, and the TV remote control was disgustingly dirty. There was a small table in the hall outside my room, and the vase on that table was a used plastic drinking water bottle with dying flowers in it? We thought it was a joke/mistake, but it remained there for the duration of our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel based on your recent stay. We are currently in the process of updating our Deluxe Room category, which is the room type that you stayed in. We take all our guest comments seriously and I have passed yours along to our engineering and housekeeping departments.

We hope that you will come and see us again in the future,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice and quiet Vintage Hotel in Niagara by the Lake. The staff go out of their way to cater to your needs. Room and grounds very clean. Would definitely recommend it. The restaurants are exceptional. Close to the water with very nice views.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yanidoganoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We are so impressed with the Queen's Landing, Niagara-On-the-Lake, Ontario. The meals, rooms, service and the preplanning was excellent! Our group has returned for a forth conference and has just informed me that they want to go back next year! Our group was so appreciative with the hospitality. They said, that the Queen's Landing treated them like Royalty. Peggy Cernick was the planner for the conference. Peggy went over and above the call of duty to make sure all our requests for the conference were met before and during the stay. Thank you so very much to Peggy Cernick and all the staff at the Queen's Landing, Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario for making our stay such a magnificent experience!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear valued corporate guest: Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience here at Queen's Landing. It sounds like your VIP guests were in great hands with Peggy and the conference team. We value your business each and every time the group joins us for their annual meeting. I just heard from Peggy that your group will be coming again in 2019! Wonderful news!

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Beautiful hotel, well appointed and very clean. The personnel were very nice. It was my wife's 40th birthday and they had a birthday card, a rose, & a bottle of red wine waiting for us in the room. The bar staff in the Bacchus restaurant were very nice, funny, and accommodating as they let us stay late to celebrate her birthday. It is only a 3-5 minute walk into the main town where all of the shops are located. Although this hotel is a bit on the expensive side, you only live once and it is worth the money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dochoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very nicely appointed hotel. Staff and service were all excellent and friendly. Food was very good. Really comfortable bed. Spacious bathtub and shower. Very good location. Outstanding atmosphere. They offer shuttle service to two of the wineries.

Room tip: We had room with a fireplace which was nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pghcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear valued guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Queen's Landing. We certainly enjoy hearing that we have an outstanding atmosphere - thank you for describing us that way!

We hope you will come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews