We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town Open concept main floor with bright dining room with many doors and transom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town
Open concept main floor with bright dining room with many doors and transom window
Living Room with Fireplace, 40 inch LCD TV with Blu Ray DVD and plenty of comfortable seating.ay
Kitchen with Cherrywood cabinets, dishwasher and brand new Heartland stove w warming drawer
view of kitchen from Dining room, authentic tin ceiling taken from a Royal Bank building in the 30's
Antique Hutch in Dining Room with French doors
Typical Niagara on the Lake home circa 1850
Queen Guest room upstairs with sleigh bed and antique furnishings
Master Suite with Queen shaker style bed, fireplace, terrace overlooking pool
Twin bed in Master bedroom Sitting Room with Fireplace and en suite bathroom
Master Bath has walk in shower, skylight and clawfoot tub
Upper Hallway leading to the 3 upper bedrooms
Interesting backyard, very private
Fireplace in the sitting area of Master Suite
Guest room on second floor; Double and twin beds
Sunny laundry area overlooking the backyard
Simcoe Pines on a snowy morning in December
French Doors off Dining Room leading to fence backyard and pool area
Living Room w 40\' LCD TV with Blu Ray dvd player and gas fireplace
Simcoe Pines at Christmas time
Open concept main floor
Small Details in Guestroom
French Doors off dining Room leading to backyard
Covered Veranda off Master Bedroom
North America's Oldest golf course at the end of the street
Simcoe Pines in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saskatche...
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for small or large groups. Well equipped. Loved the fireplaces. Great to spend day in yard with pool. Clea, well equipped except for DVDs Minimal cable coverage but who is there to watch tv. Recommend Crush wine tours. Great barbecue. Well appointed home. Highly recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shopper_1...
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We four ladies travel somewhere in North America each year and this year it was to Niagara on the Lake. This lovly home is well appointed and very comfortable with a BBQ and heated pool in the enclosed back yard. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. We bought wine and groceries, made breakfast each morning and used the BBQ for lobster tails....how bad can THAT Be?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities of the home
Liked least: Stove could have been upgraded
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Trip!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a wonderful place to stay!
My entire family, all 10 of us,stayed at Simcoe Pines for 5 days. The location was perfect ... Close to town .. Walking distance to bakery & coffee shop. Thought we might be too close for comfort being we are all adults .... I was so wrong. Plenty of space in all rooms , especially the kitchen & eating area. Love the heated pool too .... What a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubilu52
Woodbridge, Ont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Enchanting Holiday Treat!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have a family tradition where we rent a home in NOTL starting on boxing day. To date we have stayed in numerous homes, and we all agree that Simcoe Pines is definitely among the very best. It is charming and exudes warmth, comfort and Old World Charm. The owners are wonderful, and so very attentive. None of the owners of other homes we rented ever contacted us during our stay to ensure everything was going well and to ask if we needed anything. We highly recommend Simcoe Pines as the perfect place to stay in Niagara on the Lake. You won't disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M R
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 friends and I wanted to find a place where we could spend some quality time catching up over a weekend to escape from the long winter. We stumbled upon Simcoe Pines and are we ever glad we did. This place is spacious and provides all the necessities required for eating and sleeping. It has an old world cozy charm to it. It was PERFECT for a group! It was clean and well maintained. Walking to Niagara on the Lake for shopping was easy and was a lovely stroll of 10 minutes. We have already signed up to come back next year - this time with 10 friends! My friends and I highly recommend Simcoe Pines!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing