We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 722)
Filter reviews
1 722 results
Traveller rating
651
550
303
138
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
550
303
138
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innfree parkingfree breakfastwaterpark packagethe breakfast areamake your own waffleswater parkcasino niagarahot breakfastfamily suitesmall poolwithin walking distancehot tubyogurtindoor waterparkbeds were comfortableother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 722 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

There are two perks for this Hotel...
1. Free Breakfast....
It is sub par, but does the trick, it could use some TLC and better structure. As mentioned in previous posts. Sausage looks undercooked and wafer patty eggs are not kept to a safe temperature.. to much is put out at once. They have plenty of waffle irons, but they need commercial toaster with belt... How about two coffee pots?
2. Free parking....

If these things matter, consider....

Place really shows a lot of wear.
Looks like no routine maintenance or upkeep.
You could tell, it was once a Hampton Inn.
Pool is small and in middle of Atrium.
Oh!
AC in room is old and doesn't work....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank milkfacebstrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this cute hotel. Front desk staff super helpful, has a nice pool and sauna.

Only thing I'd suggest is switch up the hot breakfast. We stayed there 3 days and had the same hot breakfast.

Our hotel room was perfect. We could see the falls from our room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We booked here because it's a very short (2 min) walk to the indoor Waterpark. Also because it's a short (5 minute) walk to Clifton Hill. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed out stay. The checkin was quick and friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The beds where VERY comfortable and the pillows where amazing. We slept very well, and the hotel was quiet. The room did not have mini fridge or a microwave. It had a hairdryer, tv, ice bucket, ac. The elevators (2 of them) where very slow. The ice machine was not working on our floor, so we had to take the elevator to the 6th floor to get ice (annoying). The buffet style breakfast was included and we really enjoyed it. It was simple fare, but with the make it yourself waffle makers, cereal, yogurts, fruit salads, juice, coffee, tea, eggs & protein, Muffins & Breads it was more than what we needed to start our day. We where provided with free parking during our stay. And there is free wifi as well. There is a small pool and the hot tub (but the hot tub was not working). We would stay here again when visiting Niagara Falls because let's face it: you don't come to Niagara Falls to spend your vacation in your room! :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor, South view was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yellownancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We booked the hotel two days before traveling up from Michigan. The price of the hotel was very competitive which included breakfast and parking. There was plenty of parking space for all guests to the back of the hotel. We had prepaid, booking in was extremely straightforward. The room on the third floor had two queen beds, television with some premium channels and was very tidy. The bathroom whilst fairly small had plenty hot water and was more than adequate for our needs.
The breakfast sitting area was quite big, open from 7:00 to 9:30 am however if you left it late was quite packed. There was a reasonable choice of hot and cold breakfast options and again more than satisfactory. Don't expect a 5* hotel choice. The Wi-Fi worked but was intermittent in some areas, okay in our room.
There are plenty of fast food, pubs and restaurant close by along with fun fair entertainment. The falls was a 1/2 hour stroll away.
We had stayed in the Hilton on our previous visit 12 years ago, this obviously wasn't up to the same standard but, spending very little time in the hotel and at half the cost made total sense.
I would certainly recommend the Clifton Victoria for a short stay

Room Tip: take your breakfast early before the crowds desend
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony740406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

A nice place to stay, but no view of the falls. That was disappointing. Great breakfast. Beautiful eating/swimming/visiting area. Convenient to the Falls and other activities, within waling distance. :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews