We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 732)
Filter reviews
1 732 results
Traveller rating
652
552
305
141
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
552
305
141
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton inn free parking free breakfast waterpark package the breakfast area make your own waffles water park casino niagara hot breakfast family suite small pool within walking distance hot tub yogurt indoor waterpark beds were comfortable other attractions
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1 732 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have stayed here twice before. Each year the property becomes more run down. Three years ago I would have said it was a clean budget friendly hotel in need of an update. Today the hotel is dirty, dingy, and run down. It is need of major renovations. The family suites offer space once the kids are asleep (great idea, but still needs a good cleaning). For instance there were stains on the curtains, chips in the walls and strange noises from the hear. It is budget friendly, has a great location and free parking. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jillmw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I cannot for the life of me understand how this hotel has 4 stars on tripadvisor. This place is nasty. I can understand a dated hotel, but its just not clean and it's in serious need of a manager that has decent eyesight.

I'm not going to waste my time with a lengthy post. Highlights will tell the story as well as the pictures.

1. The Pool - Cannot see the bottom = its all algae (pictured)
2. Hot tub - closed off with crime tape (pictured)
3. Carpet- from 1980 and looks it
4. Shower - full of caulk (pictured)
5. Heaters falling off walls (pictured)
6. Dirt - its everywhere (pictured)

As I said, I'm all for staying in a dated hotel, but not a dirty one.

DO. NOT. STAY. AT. THIS. PLACE.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 416jkbr109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This is our third time staying at the Clifton Victoria Inn located in Niagara Falls Ontario. This is our family's favourite place to stay while visiting the falls. The hotel always offers reasonable rates which include: discounted passes for the indoor waterpark, free parking, a terrific free breakfast and free wifi. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable concerning where to eat and what attractions to see. The pool is perfect for us and never crowded. If you choose this hotel you will be impressed with all it has to offer. Thanks to all the staff for all their help in making our vacation perfect.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve_c0nne11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Fair enough, it is cheap if you want to stay for the waterparks in the middle of winter, but the hotel itself is unpleasant and noisy. The less said about the toilets in the lobby, the better
The room was run down and dirty, with some of the bedding in tatters. The heating cannot be adjusted and is noisy all night. The showers never warmed up. The breakfast was foul, consisting of waffle, dry bread, gruel and two yellow things I never managed to identify.

Room Tip: All the good rooms are in another hotel, but especially avoid the ground floor rooms opening onto the eating area.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markI9729PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights as part of a hockey team. Management does not like hockey teams. I get that the kids can be loud at times but the entire hotel was filled with hockey teams for Silver Stick weekend. It's what's paying the bills, so play nice.

The hotel smelled like mould and mildew. The pool in the atrium probably doesn't help this. The rugs were dirty, the bathrooms were dirty. One of our teammates found a dirty diaper under the chair in her room. Housekeeping staff was limited so they were doing what they could but it was gross.

There is a main breakfast area, or atrium in the middle of the hotel where parents would meet after the children were in bed. We would get kicked out at 10 pm each night by a security guard. When we asked where we could go, or if there was another room we could use he suggested we use the hallways. Wtf? How does that make any sense?

Anyways, this hotel is in desperate need of renovation. It hasn't been decorated since the 80's and it looks and smells like that was the last time it was cleaned. The hot tub was broken the entire time we were there and from the other reviews it sounds like it's been out of commission for a while.

The breakfast was ok, if you like waffles. The coffee was horrible. Free parking is good and the location is decent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsbrtsde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews