We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
31
37
44
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
37
44
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast helpful with directions walking distance an older hotel minute walk free parking the air conditioning clifton hill would stay again comfortable beds cleaning staff falls rates
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and comfortable and this hotel is a good deal for your money. The man at the desk was super helpful. It’s not too far from the falls. The shower had lots of water pressure. We came back to a nicely made up room every evening and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glengate, Owner at Glengate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Elizabeth

First of all, thank you for staying with us! We always try hard to go beyond guest expectations and its a pleasure to know that we are doing well. We appreciate your time for putting up a review and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls !

Regards,

Pargat Pannu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The Glengate hotel could be considered a no star hotel. It was very dirty, the hall on the 3rd floor smelled like weed and ketchup. We stayed in the suite with the heart shaped tub. The room was clean. The tile on the floor was broken, you could see the building sinking/separating from itself. Where the floor is pulling from the rest of the building. The king size bed was like sleeping in a bowl. The continental breakfast ummm, it was like eating a sponge. There is very little parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J5072HCcarlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glengate, Owner at Glengate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear J5072HCcarlc

First of all, thank you for staying with us! We always try hard to go beyond guest expectations. Sorry that you had a problem. If there was an issue you should tell the Front desk. If you did not feel safe why did you stay 3 nights at the hotel.

Regards,

Pargat Pannu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Glengate hotel is an older hotel with slightly outdated furniture and a very limited breakfast selection. The location is decent though, the rooms are very clean (although pretty cold when we stayed there), the staff is friendly and helpful and at the low rates you can't really expect more than you get here. If you are looking for a low-budget place to stay the Glengate can be a good option for you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristofD278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glengate, Owner at Glengate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Kristof

First of all, thank you for staying with us! We always try hard to go beyond guest expectations. we are doing well. We appreciate your time for putting up a review and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls !

Regards,

Pargat Pannu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Zine and Martin were amazing when we checked in. Everything was ready and waiting for us as soon as we walked in. Thank you for the warm welcome. Felt like we knew each other forever. Give these men a raise.

Room needs more towels and some repairs. It’s good for the price. You want luxury? Pay for luxury. You want simple? This is your place. I would recommend it. Don’t have high expectations though. Beds are comfy. Pillows are flat for my liking. But I brought my own.

Continental breakfast...did the job. Mc Donald’s is next door if you want more options

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MellyMel1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glengate, Owner at Glengate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Melly

First of all, thank you for staying with us! We always try hard to go beyond guest expectations and its a pleasure to know that we are doing well. We appreciate your time for putting up a review and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls !

Regards,

Pargat Pannu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We rent a room on december 27th, 2017. Room was ok in cleanliness. But, it should have more towels (we were a family of 4) and more pillows.
Matress was too stiff in our opinion.

Breakfast was ok. There was 2 waffles machine. It is right: the buffet counter is tiny, but if you go early, there is plenty of room :)

Final, just accross the street, there is a liquidation store and we found out many good occasion (clothes, garden tools). There is a gas station and a McDonald nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartineL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glengate, General Manager at Glengate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Martin

First of all, thank you for staying with us! We always try hard to go beyond guest expectations and its a pleasure to know that we are doing well. We appreciate your time for putting up a review and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls !

Regards,

Pargat Pannu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews