We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
31
38
44
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
44
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite continental breakfast walking distance heart shaped tub helpful with directions room was clean an older hotel free parking minute walk the air conditioning clifton hill would stay again cleaning staff other attractions falls rates canada
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff are wonderful and knowledgable and helpful. Free parking is great. The breakfast area needs some TLC. One of the pancake dispensers was empty on both days as well as the milk container (I washed it as it was filthy and stinky). Muffins were stale. Food quality needs to be upgraded. A nice touch would be to include some fresh fruit some yoghurt and hot chocolate. Rooms are spacious but the renovations don't appear to be done by professional at all. I agree with another review that the windows need a serious cleaning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelcI2822RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location to walk to most attractions, which was helpful! They do provide free parking and a continental breakfast of waffles, bagels, bread, muffins, and juice.

We were only given one washcloth so make certain to check if you are going to need more...I didn't find out until I was already in the shower...Oops!

The shower was the only thing that gave us issues..it would randomly get HOT; almost unbearably hot for a few minutes and then return to the temperature that you had it set at. That was extremely uncomfortable and dangerous!

The room was large and clean and the staff was pleasant and overall it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BellaJ22PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent 8 hours driving and were not looking for anything special when we stayed at Glengate. However, we were not expecting our rooms to smell like something died multiple times. I would normally open a window but the windows do not open. This makes sense, considering the construction site located right outside our window.

Our air conditioner seemed to be the cause of the smell so imagine our surprise to see the filter have years of dirt stuck to it. Strongly recommend that you avoid this hotel if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to crash for the night.

Also the wireless internet can best be compared to dial-up from a decade earlier so don't expect to get any work done.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dshargorodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We honeymooned here and had the place to ourselves Monday-Wednesday. Everyone was super nice and helpful. They were quick to tell us if anything was going on they thought we may enjoy, give us directions, and print off any tickets or vouchers we may need. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The room accommodations were spacious, Clean and very adequate. The "free breakfast" was worth exactly what we paid for it. The orange and apple juice were merely coloured water with the appearance of juice. Even the coffee was basically brown coloured water with no taste. There was no sign of eggs, cheese, ham [or meat of any kind], or "healthy cereals". On the positive side there was bagels, bread, muffins, sugary cereals, waffles and peanut butter.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews