We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house, a little pricy but comfortable!”

Review of Contemporary Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TaliToron...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice house, a little pricy but comfortable!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I have been renting cottages for the past 6 years and decided to do something different this year. We wanted to be close to all the restaurants and attractions but not right in the middle. This house is very clean, but some things are broken and need some TLC. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the kitchen is fantastic. However, since we are used to cottages, we were surprised at the fact that there were simply not enough pots and pans to do any real cooking. We had to go out and buy a skillet because there are no large pans or pots here. We like to go out for at least one meal every day and it's really nice to be so close to everything. All the amenities, restaurants and attractions are no more than 8 minutes away. In addition, when we came in the wifi password provided was wrong so we had to call in and get a new one. Overall it is a nice vacation spot, but for the price we paid for 10 days I expect more. I will book with the company again, just not this particular house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieJoeR
Granger, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean house, but many of the amenities and details were overlooked.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house itself looked similar to the pictures online and was quite clean. However, the wireless Internet access never worked despite reporting the trouble. The telephone is a Magic Jack, so since the Internet was down, we had no phone. We referred to the trip as vacation "unplugged" The toilet leaked, the batteries in the smoke alarm were not replaced so we all were awakened by the chirping alarm at 5:30 am one morning. There was no cable TV and the DVD player in the upstairs bedroom did not work. The batteries in the remotes were dead and there was not enough propane in the gas grill to cook a meal. I reported the major issues to the management and they made no attempt to correct them. In my opinion, your vacation would be better spent elsewhere.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falls2201...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The house was great except for the multiple spiders found around and inside the house”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The house had too many spiders inside and outside the home. overall the home was nice and had the necessary to have a good time. Just TOO many bugs!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review! This home is always one of our most popular because of the size and proximity to the Falls. Our housekeeping staff do a fantastic job and our customer service staff is superb. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaconsfield
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Great to hear! We are so glad that your trip was a fun one and that we could be part of making it a success! This is a great spot for families with the yard and park and proximity to all the attraction!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing