We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AG Inspired Cuisine = A+”

AG Inspired Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 09/27
20:00
Ranked #2 of 471 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ellen Ave.
Description: Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Niagara Falls. Chef's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region. The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks. Two private rooms can accommodate groups of between 8 and 50 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Contact the restaurant directly.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

I first experience AG Cuisine through the Niagara Food Box to Go during COVID lock down, their soups, rubs, and dressing really helped to enhance my at home dining. We had our first dinner in the restaurant on July 24 and had a wondering experience - our first in restaurant experience in almost a year. The organization of the dining room was excellent and they attended to all the protocols which made this first time back an anxiety free experience. The dining room balance bright contemporary and cozy atmosphere perfectly. Our server Fallon was wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable - and really understood the art of attention without being too attentive. Her support crew were also wonderful and remembered all of our requests. The menu is small but mighty! The food was excellent - Flank steak was cooked to perfection and the frites are so delicious. I chose the chocolate brownie with cherries and white chocolate whipped cream. Too good to leave even one crumb. Coffee service was excellent. My partner enjoyed tenderloin with lemon garlic kale - we generally reserve kale for the green bin but we might be converts now. The proscuitto salad and cheese plate rounded out the meal. This will certainly be a repeat - can wait to go back - my new favourite.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2 059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 2 059 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2021

This was our 2nd experience with AG Inspired Cuisine for their 3 course dinner. Our first experience was as hotel guests with amazing in room service and we were so impressed with the menu and the service that we decided to go to the restaurant to experience that. The 3 course menu is great value and comes with good options for most people's tastes. Each course was beautifully presented and delicious! I personally usually hate kale, but the lemon and garlic kale on the beef tenderloin dish was fantastic and converted me into a kale lover! Dessert was spectacular as well - the chocolate cherry brownie was yum and the cheese plate was very generous and creative. Lots of tasty, unexpected morsels of treats! Even the coffee was excellent. Service was very friendly and professional. The atmosphere in the restaurant is contemporary and comfortable and you could see the food, which is unusual for a fine dining establishment and it is refreshing! All COVID-19 restrictions were followed - lots of space between tables.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Albina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We loved our in-room service and felt that we were treated like celebrities. Fallon was excellent with her personable and passionate recommendations. They were spot on!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank U8372WDdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We ordered the Date Night take out menu from AG Cuisine tonight and it was fantastic! It came with detailed heating instructions and all 3 courses were incredible. The first course was a cured salmon salad, and true to the concept of this restaurant (farm to table) the salad tasted like it was picked from the garden today. The smoked salmon was incredible, and the sauces and dressing made the entire course! Our second course was Tenderloin of Beef, and it also was amazing! The vegetables were roasted and super fresh, the cous cous was extremely flavourful, and the beef tenderloin with an almond brie crust was spectacular. For dessert we had Brandy Cherry Yogurt Cake which was delicious! We will definitely be ordering take out from AG Cuisine in the future.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joannez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

One of my absolute favourite restaurants. I can’t rave any more about this place. Amazing from cocktails, appetizers, entree, to dessert. Atmosphere and service is beyond exceptional!!! Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 4lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed AG Inspired Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AG Inspired Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.