We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Underground”

AG Inspired Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 09/22
20:00
Ranked #2 of 471 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ellen Ave.
Description: Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Niagara Falls. Chef's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG is 100% VQA and represents the best wineries of the region. The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks. Two private rooms can accommodate groups of between 8 and 50 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Contact the restaurant directly.
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The finest meal Iv ever had (in a basement). Favourite dish was the Hand Rolled Pappardelle Noodles in bolognaise sauce with rapini and garlic cream lemon spiked ricotta. If your looking for something to round out the smaller portions then order this, its heavy, tasty and a generous portion. We also ordered the Winter Beet & "Victory" Leaves Salad, Braised Rabbit "Hunter Style" and the Sterling Silver Tenderloin of Beef. Service, ambiance and food were all great.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClickCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at AG Inspired Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear ClickCrazy,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us, and for leaving your review. We love when our guests share their photos! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and hope to have you back again soon.

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
AG Inspired Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 950 of 2 059 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2015

Brilliant restaurant, upscale and beautifully decorated...attached to the sterling hotel which is very convenient. Also nicely llocated to Clifton hill which has all kinds of family things to do. Try the steak here!!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank scooter6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at AG Inspired Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Scooter6044,

Thank you for dining with us recently, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear your experience here was positive, and that our attention to detail in our decor was noticed. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back soon!

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
AG Inspired Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We came to celebrate our anniversary and what a restaurant to pick.

The decor and atmosphere was wonderful. The server we had Derek was so nice and friendly. Right away he said congratulations on our anniversary.

The food was so delicious and perfectly cooked. I can see why it's been the top 100 best in Canada.

I highly recommend this to anyone. Even more so for a special occasion.

Thank Food_Guru_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at AG Inspired Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Food_Guru_83,

Thank you for dining with us on such a special occasion, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear your experience here was positive, and that you took the time to look into some of our recent accolades. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back soon!

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
AG Inspired Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This restaurant has outstanding food preparations. We enjoyed the attention to detail on every dish from the unique salad to the wonderful dessert. The service was outstanding with great knowledge of the food preparation and wines. Large wine and beer selections made the meal more enjoyable.

Date of visit: May 2015
2  Thank Manoavalley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at AG Inspired Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Manoavalley2,

Thank you for dining with us recently, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear your experience here was positive, and that our pairing options with our beverage menu was so appreciated! Thank you again, and we hope to have you back soon!

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
AG Inspired Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We were over from England visiting Naigara Falls between 26th December 2014 and New Years Day. My girlfriend had booked a table for 27th for my 50th birthday after reading reviews. We were not disappointed. The food and service were excellent. We enjoyed the experience so much, we managed to book a table twice more during our short stay. On each occasion, it was as enjoyable as the first. If you're lucky enough to visit this beautiful area, then AG has to be on your "must do" list

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alanmQ473CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at AG Inspired Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Alan,

Thank you for your patronage, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you so enjoyed your meal! We are glad to hear that we will see you again soon, please let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you.

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
AG Inspired Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AG Inspired Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AG Inspired Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.