We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
558
224
52
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
224
52
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court free dinner great hotel monday to thursday full size refrigerator complimentary breakfast one bedroom suite putting green hot tub breakfast and dinner the sofa bed small kitchen home away from home easy access off the highway the breakfast area london area
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Pulled in right during the evening social hour. Long drive from Rockford Illinois. Tired and hungry so we checked in and had a bite. Social hour was actually a nice surprise. The room was great and the bed very comfy so we got a good nights sleep. Also very quiet. Would definitely choose this hotel again if in the area.

Room tip: Chose a high floor with rooms away from elevator. Evening social hour a good choice.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Great location, staff are very friendly, very clean and breakfast was well done. Price for accommodations and services was very reasonable. Would recommend for anyone to use this hotel. Also, pet friendly!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tourist188558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Upon arrival we were "upgraded" to a suite with a hot tub. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and cologne. The hot tub was not functioning. The room was dark and dirty. We saw a few ants in the bathroom but nothing too alarming until our last night when we discovered 100's of ants that had climbed under our pile of dirty clothes. Once we inspected where the ants were coming from we realized they were all through the room, crawling in through the carpet, up the bed-skirt onto the bed, and in the 100's. We were not given much from the front desk when we left. They simply took a night off our bill.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tanyalynnwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennielle R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear tanyalynnwhite,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are sorry that you had issues with ants for your entire stay.

We did have an inspection from a pest control company and they found no evidence of any ants.

We do like our guests to make us aware of any problems right in the beginning of their stays so that we can make things right before they ever leave but I am glad that the front desk did give you one night back as compensation for your concerns at with your room.

We do hope you will consider staying with us again after our $5 Million dollar renovation is completed next fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Just stayed there in room 409. Room looked clean but wasn't deep cleaned. Condom box in the closet. Dated dirty pool, hot tub not working, and no signs around it to say what was wrong. I was told after sitting it for a period of time that there were comes around it earlier. Great! Now who knows what kind of nasty infection I'm in for. A/C was crappy in the room, and didn't keep the room cool. Doors are loud when closing, walls paper thin. No ice on all floors. Breakfast was ok but stuff not refilled promptly. Eggs were terrible. Room was small and dated not worth the money. Sunk wasn't in the bathroom. Extra toilet paper not in the bathroom. No garbage in the bathroom. Room dark, ugly couch and felt cramped. View wasn't nice industrial, grounds looked dated, staff not overly friendly and didn't seem to really care when I complained about our stay. Dishwasher was falling apart, no wine glasses, no robes, towels were not bath sheets...felt small and rough. Carpet dated. Bed and pillows comfortable. Tv not in a great spot and can't be viewed by all in the room at all angles. Coffee bar not fully stocked and no drinks for kids like hot chocolate. Pool dirty and area dirty. No large bowls for chips in kitchen. Not enough hooks for bathing suits and towels. Entire kitchen dated. Nothing within walking distance from hotel.

Room tip: Don't do it!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. It is certainly unfortunate that our hot tub it currently out of order - we are currently awaiting an extensive renovation, as noted on the notice posted to the pool entry door. This will be a top-to-bottom renovation that will address many of the room concerns you had noted, and we would be delighted to welcome you back should your travels bring you back through town. Rest assured that there is no risk to your health or safety by having used the hot tub - it is simply out of order for the time being. As a teachable moment, I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these concerns from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.

Warm Regards,

Chelsea Hargreaves
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton London
chelsea.hargreaves@hilton.com
519-636-7700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We revisited London, Ontario as a couple on this overnight trip and found the staff helpful, friendly. The furniture and bed in our suite was comfortable.

We were initially put in a smoking room and when we returned and advised them we were non smokers, they quickly corrected this. Suggest that front desk be a little more careful with putting non smoking guests in smoking rooms, as I remember this happening to my sister on our visit a couple years ago.

Hope the spa is fixed soon, as my husband loves the hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews